We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,160)
Filter reviews
4,160 results
Traveller rating
2,619
855
382
193
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,619
855
382
193
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dining roombeautiful hotelmount washington resortgolf coursepresidential rangeoutdoor poolresort feestep back in timezip lininghotel toursleigh ridehorseback ridingmodern amenitiesbretton armscog railwaycanopy tourget away
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 4,160 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely last-minute getaway to celebrate our anniversary at the Mount Washington resort. Beautiful facility and location, lots to do or places to just relax. Would be a wonderful place to bring the kids with so many activities for them as well.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank kathryno56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Been coming here over 10 years on vacation and I've been to 50 countries. For me, top 5 most beautiful hotels and vistas on the planet. So much to do, friendly staff and the evening views on the back deck of Mt Washington, priceless !

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The Mount Washington Hotel is one of those places where everyone makes you feel like royalty. It strikes the right balance between modern amenities and early 20th century charm. Also, the location cannot be beat; there was nothing better than coming back from a hike in the White Mountains and sitting on the big beautiful porch enjoying a cocktail while staring at the Presidential Range.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank wemattson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Stayed here for a night after mountain hiking for 30th anniversary. Great service and people, Debora Creta, Loyalty Ambassador left us a welcome note, it was all great. Chop house and the Cave were fantastic, some surprise extra's provided due to our anniv i think, much appreciated. Loved the historic feel of the entire property

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank brianjD4411WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

After a few days hiking in the White Mountains, we always look forward to a respite at the Hotel Mt Washington. While my son and husband play golf, we relax by the pool, then all meet on the porch to soak in the view, and then enjoy a delicious dinner at the Bretton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank marilynl283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews