We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$205
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kearsarge Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Darby Field Inn(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eastman Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cabernet Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
48
51
30
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
51
30
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric fireplacecontinental breakfast in the morningbedroom cottagestone mountain arts centernorth conwaypicnic tablesriver accessplace to staycomfortable queen bedradiant floorcoffee makerquiet locationnew ownersa great staywould definitely stay here againcerealmotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Very nice and quiet. The rooms were soaciius, clean and fresh. The 3 bedroom suite had more than enough room for myself, my wife and 3 children. Only thing "missing" would be a small stove and oven in the kitchen area. That said, there was a full size fridge and freezer combo along with tables, chairs breakfast bar, full set of utebuten and cooking supplies, hot plate, toaster and microwave. TV is every room!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnU3874XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Saco River Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank You for the nice comments, and we agree that our suites are inviting, spacious, clean and comfortable! Tucked into the back of our property you get the peace, and quiet, and easy access to all that North Conway has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Clean, free breakfast was convenient, and staff was phenomenal! Room was a bit small for 4 people but good enough just to sleep for a couple nights. 15-20 minutes to Shawnee Peak for our skiing and to No. Conway for other fun. Will definitely stay here again for a quick getaway.

Room Tip: A little small for 4 people but perfect for a place to sleep.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STMOM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Saco River Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks! Yes, conveniently located to either visit Shawnee Peak in Maine for a day of skiing, or maybe the opposite direction to some of North Conway's finest ~ Cranmore, Attitash or Wildcat. Also, five miles up route 302 brings you to 55+ Outlet stores in North Conway and, many fine restaurants, and cafes. The Saco River Motor Lodge & Suites is conveniently located for the budget minded traveler!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I needed a place to stay at a reasonable rate over President's weekend. I wasn't sure about staying here because the reviews were either very good or not so great. But I ended up booking here because it has a room available and the rates weren't though the roof. The beds are all new, and very comfy. But most of all, the staff - especially Jessica - were super helpful and attentive, and they made sure any concerns I had were immediately addressed. Website says all rooms are newly renovated; not the one I stayed in, other than the new bed, and it could use new mini fridge and microwave, and the furniture is definitely worn, but there were two comfy chairs and a small table which made it a bit more comfy to spend time in. Bottom line: for the price, this is a decent place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Saco River Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We are glad you had a good night sleep on our new beds. Most of our rooms have gone through a complete renovation, but we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and felt like it was a good value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I had low expectations of a winter visit and when I pulled into the parking lot I was still skeptical. This certainly wasn't a high end North Conway lodging. But my check in went fantastic. The young man, Eric, was super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite and the whole family was happy from the moment we walked in. It was spacious and clean. There were tvs in every room (not necessary but a pleasant surprise). The kitchen was small but functional. Before we had even been here an hour my husband said, "I'd definitely stay here again. What a great deal."

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Griffmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Saco River Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for your nice review. We love it when our staff get a mention. Eric is a great guy, and we are fortunate to have him. In addition we're thrilled that you loved staying in one of our spacious suites. We are hopeful for a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This little motel was clean, inexpensive, with super friendly staff. Booking online was easy. The suite had all we needed to make breakfast and dinners during our stay. Radiant floor heat was awesome during the cold snap.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CV H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Front Office Manager at Saco River Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Clean, inexpensive, friendly staff! Enough said. Radiant floor during the "cold snap". Perfect. Thank You for the awesome review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews