We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$179
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
240
52
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
52
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit coffee machine outdoor seating lemon water great hotel continental breakfast whipped cream off the highway handicapped accessible recommend this hotel great coffee king suite lobby area pleasure of staying large room enjoyed our stay stay there again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

We initially reserved a large room block for our wedding in 2020 and due to COVID we had to change that date 3 times. We ultimately decided to cancel the wedding and thus our room block. Tanja, the manager, was nothing but compassionate and extremely helpful! Each date change was handled seamlessly and she even remembered us and our situation every time we spoke on the phone. I can't recommend this hotel enough if you are considering it for a wedding block!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank wallen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

I was at the garrison for almost exactly a month for business. My room was very nice and well maintained by friendly, accommodating staff. The wifi was super fast, the whole facility was clean, and the other guests were usually pretty quiet, so in the whole it was a great stay! Thanks Garrison staff!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank G8296VZjasond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

The hotel is newly renovated and the accommodations were comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable! We worked with the hotel for a wedding block and they were very accommodating and welcoming of the large group. The rooms are very clean and equipped with many amenities! The staff was very helpful and always available.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reneesA3302PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Always stayed at this hotel, last several stays were very uncomfortable. They are housing some sketchy individuals. I know times are not the best & they need to keep afloat but they should being looking out for their loyal customers. Don’t want to get into details but it’s not the Boutique classy hotel that we always posted 5 stars.
Hopefully things settled down & they don’t have to house individuals thru the government & become the classy hotel of the past.
SO SAD

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Thank you very much for a warm stay! The room was neat and clean with all the necessary essentials included, the sofa was all set for the kids to unfold and use it for the night. Thank you for offering different breakfast options even due to limited opportunities everywhere you go in covid situation. We really appreciated hot freshly brewed coffee available every single morning, fresh fruits and puffy pastry. The ladies at the front desk, you are the most amazing people with the big heart, thank you for helping our kids with breakfast and questions every morning and making this hotel such a happy kids friendly place! Stay safe and healthy! See you again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elenaslutsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanja Grindl, General Manager at The Garrison Hotel & Suites Dover-Durham, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear elenaslutsky:

Thank you for your amazing review of The Garrison Hotel in Dover, NH. We take great pride in being part of the Ascend Hotel Collection and we are happy to know it shows to our guest.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next stay. Please reach out if there is anything we can do for you.

With Hospitality
Tanja G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews