We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piss poor breakfast”

Strafford Farms Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 109 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Bacon was cold and old on arrival, gravy on my biscuit was warm at best. Pancakes and French toast was average. I’d recommend going anywhere else. Clientele was all elderly if that says anything. Server looked like she hated her life

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Passenger09900710661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2021

Very disappointed, no one was impressed with any of our meals. Fish was over cooked. Chicken parm was ho hum. On a positive note the service was great and very polite.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YellowBird603
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

We hadn't eaten her in awhile. Stopped for breakfast. I ordered the veggie omelet. I wouldn't call it an omelet. The eggs were cooked like a thick pancake and folded over the veggies. It was more like a taco than an omelet. The veggies were barely warm. Service was less than good. We now know why it wasn't busy on a Saturday morning. We will not be back.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank cyndyjones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Ordered a cone. The ice cream was poor quality, and had crystals of ice,. Old ice cream tasted poor as well I THREW OUT THE CONE .

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MINGY_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Might bee best for breakfast. There are two entrances - on is a walk-in and order at the counter venue. The other (on the left) is a full service sit-down restaurant. You get the feeling that this business has seen its better days. The toasted Italian sub is good. The lobster roll, onion rings and fries are mediocre. Pay extra for sweet potato fries. The main reason to visit is to buy a pint or quart of their excellent home-made ice cream, which they have been making for 38 years. The ice cream is on sale in a freezer just inside the full service restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Strafford Farms Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Strafford Farms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.