We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lovett's Inn(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Franconia Inn(Franconia)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
142
55
53
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
55
53
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableindoor poolwhite mountainswafflesnew englandcannon mountainflume gorgefranconia notchqueen bedold schoolbeds were comfortablecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areapondfireplacebrookcampfire
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I found a great deal! Awesome and Beautiful Place! "The staff was really friendly and helpful"...Services was amazing!! Rooms were nice and clean..My family really enjoyed the stay. I would highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: All rooms have Beautiful view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rup1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We came here after skiing alot of room for our gear, beds were good to sleep, shower was leaking. The pool wasn't warm even with 2 big heaters inside. Had a great fireplace to relax and good waffles for breakfast.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is place is dirty and everything is broken. They do not vacuum the rooms, our floor was filthy and the woman going around cleaning did not have a vacuum. We had 4 different rooms between 9 of us and 2 of the rooms had broken fridges. The comforters had nasty white stains on them. I read other reviews before coming (someone else booked this place for me or else I would have read the reviews and not stayed) and saw people complaining of how gross it was so we brought sleeping bags and slept in those. SO glad we did! The rooms are TINY! Not big enough for more than 2 people and the walls are paper thin. The pool room was the same temperature as outside, about 20 degrees so no way we were using that. The owners were accommodating, letting us have a fire one night in the lodge, but then wouldn't turn on the heat for us....again, it was about 20 degrees outside. Bottom line: spend the extra $100 and stay somewhere else.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank nicoleb610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Sorry for in convince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed !! Room was extremely outdated. Very dusty & overall unclean.... coffee like stain on the white sheets, pillow case.

One of the kids turned the ceiling fan on by accident & it was like having dust thrown down from the ceiling. Bathroom was like a closet with a toilet, in all my travels never seen such a thing !

Will not be returning !

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank tiffanyk173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 January 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion.
Sorry For this. When you Come next visit we give 25% off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Just a nightmare for us -

1 - once we reached there in room, we observed it was not clean and the owner (recently purchased by a Muslim) was trying to convince we should take that room with dirty bed sheets and washroom.
2 - Finally the room was shifted and we transferred the luggage, found washbasin not working and no hot water there in 23F temperature.
3 - Asked him to get this fixed (he and his wife) both smirked and simply shrugged.
4 - No wi-fi was provided to us though it was in hotel description.

Overall it was so disturbing experience for us, we any how spent our evening there and moved to next destination next morning with an absolute negative rating for those people in our mind.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhishekA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 March 2017

Sorry for in convince.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews