We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$260
View deal
PricelineUS$260
Hotels.comUS$260
TravelocityUS$260
Orbitz.comUS$260
CheapTicketsUS$260
Agoda.comUS$260
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
161
61
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
161
61
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk white mountains room was spotless oatmeal common areas the general manager bike week each morning lake winnipesaukee off the highway convenient location laconia kitchenette nh samantha couch accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We had some issues booking thru expedia! It was actually a nightmare due to no customer service on their end! Samantha, Trisha and the GM Michelle did everything to make our stay enjoyable! They went above and beyond and this will be our go-to place when visiting the lakes region! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kristenc519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Claridge, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kristenc519,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our staff. We take pride in our people, they are the most important part of what we do! We hope we will see you back in Gilford soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

The hotel employees were literally the nicest and friendliest people. They checked us in early with such a great attitude. The hotel was clean and the rooms were really nice. The small kitchenette had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jolene4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Claridge, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Jolene4500,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our staff. We take pride in our people, they are the most important part of what we do! We hope we will see you back in Gilford soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

I have never submitted a Tripadvisor review, but was compelled to do so after several stays at the TownePlace Suites, Gilford. I travel a ton for my job - domestic and international and I have never met such friendly, helpful, and responsive staff, beautiful and convenient location, incredible accommodations. My kids and I have stayed here many times over the past few years - during the winter months for skiing - and we keep coming back. The location and facilities are perfect and the staff just makes it that much better. You won't be disappointed staying here. Enjoy your trip!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pmmmmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Claridge, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Pmmmmw,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your staff. We take pride in our people, they are the most important part of what we do! We hope we will see you back in Gilford soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

We have spent several weekends at the TownePlace suites this winter. Our kids family has been skiing Gunstock and enjoying the area during COVID. We’ve made use of the kitchenette to make coffee, hot chocolate for the mountain (since the car is your lodge) and been able to go back and forth during the day if not skiing bc of the proximity to the mountain. The staff is really pleasant and professional always! We appreciate the honest and wonderful recommendations of the hotel staff for local restaurants. Our room was clean and the staff has accommodated anything that we needed including extra pillows extra towels pool time etc. We enjoyed the table that rolls under the desk for games and pizza dinners, etc. Showtime access for on demand movies is also very fun, we watched two moves! Samantha and Michelle were both wonderful! Stay here, you’ll have no regrets!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkK3029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Claridge, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear MarkK3029,

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford for your recent travels to Gilford.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a weekend away and had a lovely stay. It’s very well located near several great restaurants, orchards and farms, shopping (Tilton outlets) and hiking trails. It’s a quick and easy drive to Franconia park and the white mountains from the hotel. They’re currently offering a limited breakfast with fruit muffins and oatmeal packets. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable! Also, pet friendly!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank reesieanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha Claridge, Other at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Laconia Gilford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear reesieanne,

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford for your recent travels to Gilford.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews