We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SpringHill SuitesUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
Expedia.comUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
HurbUS$199
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
20
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel staff front desk staff king suite complimentary breakfast yogurt recommend this hotel great stay property lobby maine guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

This was a stopping point for us and it was just right. Very conveniently located although we were taking local roads at night and one of our GPS took us to the wrong spot. Fairly new and great condition. Very clean which is even more important during COVID. Comfortable beds. Quick check in. And relatively quiet co side ring the hotel is right by the highway. The only complaint was that the water leaked heavily out of the shower.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jsan1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

The location was perfect for our needs as was the price point. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast was a little lean, not always having milk. There was some high school sports teams in the hotel during our stay, so I'm sure the breakfast area got cleaned out in a hurry, but there was only one person on the property, so the food supply was neglected. The lobby coffee was only so-so, but the coffee pods in the room were much better. They don't serve hot food or have any alcohol for sale. The mattress was very comfortable making for a restful sleep.

Room tip: Bring your own booze if you want a drink.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mishywishy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Stayed a few days here recently. It's very conveniently located next to major roads and in a quiet location with plenty of parking in it's own lot.
Being pretty new, it was very clean and well maintained. The gym on the ground floor near the lobby had 3 treadmills, 2 ellipticals 2 benches and a range of dumbbells from 5 - 50lbs? Mini TV's on each machine and a large one for the room. Not huge but ok.
My only minor issues were Covid related. They are following safety procedures and have hand sanitizer in many areas. But they are not cleaning rooms on a daily basis, only after checkout. This I didn't know until it was pointed out to me by the front desk on a sign there. But I don't see it mentioned prominently on the website nor was it mentioned upon check-in. Not a big deal, but you now had to put your garbage out in the morning. And of course the room wasn't tidied up or toiletries replaced. We had to ask for extra toilet paper, towels etc. Minor inconveniences obviously.
We also found out that the complimentary breakfast was not hot and there would only be some little things that you could grab and go. Again, not mentioned upon check-in and only a small mention on the website near the bottom of the homepage, while the top of the page still talks about how fabulous their hot breakfast is. So our choices were milk, coffee, yogurt, dry cereal, danishes, granola bars and one or two types of microwavable croissants or hot pockets. One day they ran out of milk and it was still 15 mins left. One day they ran out of cereal and granola bars. So the choices could be very limited. I feel like they could have at least varied their selection and had some more choices considering we were missing out on a hot breakfast. Not even juice?
All in all, a nice place but we weren't exactly impressed, considering we paid on avg. 2 bills per night. The room was fine(King Suite), not very big though, just average. Excellent climate control. Good shower, but the water leaked out a lot through the corner of the glass wall opposite the spray, which is strange. The front desk people were very nice and helpful, but could've directly mentioned the lack of hot breakfast and daily housekeeping.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

We stopped at the property for a night en route from Upstate New York to down east Maine, and it was the perfect place to stay. The property is new, well, equipped, well maintained, modern, and spotlessly clean. The room was well appointed and comfortable. It is a very family friendly property. The Covid precautions right from the entry to the room are great, masking is required and respected by all guests; signage encourages distancing and is followed; guests and staff were very respectful of the policy, and the hotel took inordinate care to ensure guest safety. Clean pens were provided for each signature, and front desk staff were behind plexiglass. Breakfast was grab and go, so there was no congregation of guests in the lobby or anywhere else.

Most importantly, the young lady at the front desk, Abby, was amazing. She made it a point to check in with every guest on their needs, was prompt and effective, and even though she was the only one manning the desk, managed to deal with various requests from multiple guests with none of them feeling like they were waiting. She somehow managed to deliver a crib to our room while managing guests checking in and out, got our ice packs for our toddlers cooler frozen, and gave our kids treat bags. She gave us the treatment befitting a Ritz Carlton at a Springhill; individuals like her are a rare breed, and made our stay extra comfortable!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SanjayH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Stayed for a few days and had a positive experience. All staff we encountered were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Pool was nice, clean, plenty of towels. Breakfast very good with lots of options. Room was very clean and fresh and we liked the layout including the large closet. Bed was very comfortable! Our first night there was very quiet but the second night a large group of kids and parents/coaches arrived for some sports tournament. The kids were wild and unruly, running amok, totally rude, noisy and disruptive. They hotel staff were on top of it and tried every thing in their power to deal with this. We witnessed an outrageously rude and belligerent adult mistreating one of the front desk staff (or perhaps a manager?) when she tried to address the issue with the unruly group. The adult guest was so awful but the employee handled it so professionally and tried to de-escalate the situation very diplomatically. I felt very bad for the poor hotel employees dealing with this and I don’t fault the hotel at all. They were patrolling the floors that night making sure the group stopped creating havoc and we appreciated that. There was also a snowstorm one night but the lots were plowed very well by the time we left the next day. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank skye05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSHamptonNH, Front Office Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Hampton Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. All the staff at Springhill Suites would like to say thank you for such a wonderful review. We all truly appreciate your recognition. It's guest like you that makes us love what we do. We cant make everyone happy all we can do is try. Myself and all our staff look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews