We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
21
16
13
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
16
13
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view great room hampton beach labor day every morning hot tub motel strip balcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I've stayed at The Hotel Harris in Rumford Maine and in Hampton NH. Harris is a name I can trust for quality rooms. Always clean with friendly people behind the front desk. I will be back again for a beach day soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We have visited Hampton Beach every year for our anniversary for the last 4 years.
Last year, my husband discovered as we were checking in, that the price they were charging was higher than that previously quoted. The Priopretor reluctantly made the adjustment.
This year, we made our reservation several weeks in advance (as we always do) and was quoted $129 nightly but their website said $119. My husband bought this up and was told that "it was hectic" but the price was $119 nightly.
Literally, in route to the Inn, we checked their website which indicated that the rate was $122.33 per night. Upon our arrival 20 minutes later, during check in, the proprietor charged us $149 for Thursday evening and $169 for Friday. When we pulled up the website and showed her the difference, she indicated that they had just put in a hot tub (that was operational!) and the rate was higher now. We reminded her that this was NOT the rate quoted when we reserved or the rate on their website. After back and forth, she stated that she'd reduce the total bill by $40 or she could cancel the transaction in total.
Needless to say, we had just driven from CT and it was a wedding anniversary. We reluctantly relented.
Unfortunately, we will not be returning to the Sea Ranch Motel. We do not wish to conduct business with less than honorable folks.

Room tip: Room 20 faces the beach. However, you won't know what rate you'll get.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RickandJackieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here, thought the price fit the accommodation location was great, the owner let us keep our car parked all day even though we had already checked out. The only bad thing was the screen doors don't always shut but that's not to bad. Perfect place to be on the main strip!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DNM1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel last memorial day and enjoyed it so decided to come back 4th of July. We had a great room with amazing view of the ocean. It's very reasonably priced, just wished they still had coffee in the morning, it was a big disappointment. The website should be updated because we heard so many folks complaining about the same thing. The rooms needs some updating but other than that we loved it and Marylee is very sweet.

Room tip: If you want a view of ocean request the courtyard side, otherwise you'll be on the side of Bernies bar and it can be very loud.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Frischleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We have stayed at the Harris Sea Ranch for 2 summers in a row.
The woman who us the proprietor is charming and knows the area's history better than anyone.
The Inn is super quiet after Labor Day unless it's still warm, then there are still many beach goers visiting the area.
The Inn has a "beach type" feel. The bathrooms are old and very outdated but it seems to be what is expected at a Sea Ranch.

Room tip: There are a handful of rooms facing the ocean. Definitely try to book one.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickandJackieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews