We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Bedbugs By The Sea" is a much better name.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Breakers by the Sea
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Bedbugs By The Sea" is a much better name.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed there for 4 nights last fall. I stayed in room #3. Don't stay in that room, it's infested with Bedbugs. I woke up with red welts all over my arms and legs. It itched like a mosquito bite x 20. I took blankets off the bed and sure enough I saw a few scurry away near the pillow. Place is filthy. Found beer bottles under the bed, The top of the fridge had about 15 years worth of dust and dirt on it. Place smells like mold. What a scum hole. White trashy dirt bag people running the place....oh yeah and they still owe me 150 bucks. Hope it burns down.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    26
    14
    10
    42
See reviews for
38
47
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here one night because we were going to a show at the casino ballroom and it was one of the cheapest I found (if you call $130 cheap) and the room was awful. I didn't expect a lot because overall I don't think Hampton Beach is a nice at all but I figured it was just one night. The room had an awful smell of cigarettes (headache the whole time form it) lock on the door broke, no bathroom sink so had to brush teeth in the kitchen sink. The bed has springs sticking out. I am glad we only stayed here one night and can't believe I paid that much for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah5767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I've been going to the Breakers By the Sea for the last 3 years for a vacation, and I always get nice rooms. There always clean and I am always very pleased when I leave. I always stay 1 week and the housekeeping is always great. I never have no complaints. I'll be definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked from Friday- Monday, left Sunday morning with losing our money. the room was horrible, filthy, dirty,disgusting, the worse place we ever stayed. We were afraid to touch anything. Had to by clorox wipes,pillows and a sheet set. took the blanket and comforter off and put it in the corner...was petrified of bed bugs. drank the first night just to fall a sleep, ok weas having a couple anyway it was vacation,but drank several more due to the condition of the room. Told the owner when asked why leaving early, that the room was horrible and the bed was disgusting. REPLY 'WE NEVER HAD ANY COMPLAINTS' what a joke wish i read these reviews first.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roxy32164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

WHAT A DUMP!!! At check in they couldn't find a key to our room...so they gave us the "housekeeping" key and told us they would change the lock and get us new keys. Well they did change the locks...while we were out....AND THEN THEY WENT HOME!!! When we returned to the room WE WERE LOCKED OUT!!! There is a note on the office door with "emergency numbers" that no one answers. Took till midnight to get someone to let us in. They also tell you they have reserved parking......other people park there and the staff won't make them leave...both nights we had no place to park. The second day we were there "housekeeping" left our door unlocked all day. The rooms are dirty....we went out and bought cleaning supplies and made the place habitable. Do yourself a favor and find another motel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton House Hotel
Hampton House Hotel
#9 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 km away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.1 km away
Atlantic Breeze Suites
Atlantic Breeze Suites
#6 of 41 in Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hillcrest Inn
Hillcrest Inn
#21 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.6 km away
Sun & Surf Motel
Sun & Surf Motel
#23 of 41 in Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.3 km away
The Tides Motel
The Tides Motel
#29 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers by the Sea

Property: Breakers by the Sea
Address: 409 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842-3635
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Hampton
Price range (per night): RM362 - RM1,073
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Breakers by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakers By The Sea Hotel Hampton
Breakers By The Sea Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing