We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coos Motor inn(Lancaster)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlson's Lodge(Twin Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$169
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Deluxe Motel(Twin Mountain)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
88
30
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
30
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfbagelsdirectly across the streetcontinental breakfastthe ownersanta's villageclean poolvhs tapesfree moviesnext yearhuge bonusroller coastersmall refrigeratornice librarybusy roadroom was spacioussummer trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights with our 4 year old son. He loved being able to look out the window and see Santa’s Village. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Would
definitely recommend for a family vacation to Santa’s Village!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jime346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We're not 4 years old and we still love looking out the window at Santa's Village as well.
What you don't know, because they don't promote it, but they are the kindest, giving neighbors anyone who could ever ask for. We never ask for help, but they refuse. Three weeks ago I was involved in a major head on collision, truck was totalled. I never asked for help from Santa's but they would not take no for an answer. They offered to finish cutting our fire wood, plowing our snow and anything else we need until the disk in my spine heals. Remember that next time you visit that park remember the character of the family that runs that amusement park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A beautiful and extremely clean place. Very friendly, affordable and even a continental breakfast. We will definetly be returning. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are clean and relaxing. Directly across from Santa's Village.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joelene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We try very hard to clean and maintain our motel. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our motel. Sometimes it is just something simple to improve our guests stays, like putting night lights near the bathroom, preventing night time tripping or larger improvements like a new tent for the pick nick area and new pool furniture with a new pool liner. Just having a great location is not enough, guest comfort and general happiness with their stay is more important. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights in order to visit Santa's Village. Upon arrival, we were checked in by the owners, who were very welcoming and helpful. We were able to play mini golf on their course for free (which could use a little TLC), as guest of the motel. The kids enjoyed the well kept, very clean pool one evening, even though it was quite chilly. The proximity to Santa's Village cannot be beat and it was convenient being able to walk across the street on both days. They offere continental breakfast each morning, which is great for those on a budget. The rooms are well maintained and clean, but the beds could do without the squeeky/noisy mattress covers. Each time my wife or I shifted in bed, it made a lot of noise and made it difficult to fall asleep each night. Aside from that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. When the park closes we get our outside work done as well as all capital improvements. Next years project is redoing the lobby, working on the parking lot and redoing the mini golf course. We do all of our capital improvements in the spring before the park opens and winter prep after they close the summer. Sorry you didn't like the mattress pads, we have 2 different kinds. So next time you come let us know and we will put you in a different room. We've phased out most of the krinkly ones with ones with liners that are more fitting. So again thank you for your review, we do listen and make our improvements based on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

So much about this place was great: the location in proximity to Santa's Village was awesome, it was very clean and tidy, they had a nice collection of DVDs to borrow, and we were thrilled they had a swingset and playground area. Our room was really large--definitely big enough for a large pack n' play with plenty of room to spare. Santa's Village closes at 5pm, so we had a lot of time to kill before bedtime rolled around, and our 3 year old LOVED playing on the airplane see-saw.

But, I just can't give it more than four stars because the beds were very uncomfortable! Just really hard, plastic-feeling mattresses that made it difficult to get a good night's rest. I was so sorry about this, but the sleeping part of a hotel is...well...kind of the point of staying in a hotel. The idea is you'll get a good night's rest. And unfortunately, none of us did. It's possible that it was just our room (maybe the other beds are newer? Comfier?), but it is what it is. And, I suppose, the beauty of a mattress is in the eye of the beholder: we found them uncomfortable, but someone else might really like hard, unforgiving mattresses.

Other than that we were quite pleased. But, hot drink drinkers, be aware that the rooms do not have individual coffee-makers in them--you'll have to use the one in the office. Ditto for a microwave, just in case you were thinking of heating up leftovers--you'll have to use the communal microwave. Not a big deal at all, but a good thing to keep in mind.

Otherwise, staff was all very nice, and again, it is directly across the street from Santa's Village (we walked across the street and boom! There we were), so you really can't beat that.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we always appreciate the time our guests take to review us. Glad the kids liked the playground, everyone of those props I put together and the suggested time was far less then what it actually took. The kids love the airplane and the spinning see saw. Sorry you didn't like the mattress your room had. We bought a tractor trailer load of Mattress's from the Serta factory in Middelboro. Next time you come up let us know and we'll try a different room that you may like better. But all the Mattress's have a protective layer around them, lots of kids, lots of spills. So again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great location to Santa's Village. Rooms are small but nicely set up. Bathroom very clean. Very family friendly and we recommend this place to all of our friends. This time the room was a little dusty around the molding and heat registers. The owners do a great job up keeping the outside as well. We will continue to stay every time we come �

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfun37, Owner at Evergreen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us again. We get so many families that visit us every year around the same time. We have some families that have visited us every single year since we've owned the motel. Sorry about the little bit of dust on the heat register moldings, those heaters haven't been used since the spring. This time of year the whole motel empties and refills every day, and we are moving as fast as we can to get the rooms ready for check in. So make the best of what is left to the summer and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews