We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
83
30
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
30
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious white mountains mini horses fresh eggs santa's village farm animals great option both mornings the barn private bath star hotel comfortable beds a great stay across the street gwen suite goats
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 4 (children ages 2.5 and almost 5) and stayed at the Jefferson inn for New Year's Eve. We had tickets to the santas village partybration so the inn did let us come for an early check in which we appreciated. We stayed in the suite which was on the 3rd floor and it was nice to have 2 rooms however I didn't realize it had a very tall staircase in between the two rooms which is difficult to relax with a 2 year old. They supplied a baby gate to block the stairs which was great in theory but the gate was previously broken so we could only lean it against the staircase which is not ideal. The room was clean yet very drafty. The sky lights which are probably nice in the summer were directly over the master bed and blew in cold air all night, even when covered with the drape. I froze. Breakfast was fine. Inn keepers were fine but not the traditional friendliness we find at many of the BandBs we stay at in New Hampshire. Overall, it was fine for one night but we wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank mfoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Lovely, peaceful. Very old and beautiful, well maintained. Great front porch for evening cocktails. Did not have breakfast, slept in. Pizza at gas station across the street is quite delicious as well!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris10marie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The Jefferson Inn is very close to Santa's Village - only a 3 minute drive. We purchased our Santa's Village tickets when we reserved our room - it is a good deal. The Inn is very comfortable for children - the common rooms and wrap-around-porch are very accessible. Our large bedroom was very clean and our bathroom had a claw foot tub as well as a separate shower. Gwen's breakfasts are delicious and the afternoon treats (fresh baked cookies) are awesome with a cup of tea or hot chocolate. Night time was very quiet. After breakfast on the first morning, we just relaxed in our room reading, watching TV (lots of channels), and playing video games on the internet (fast connection). After lunch in Lancaster, we took advantage of arriving after 3pm at Santa's Village so we could get return tickets for the next day (or another day of your choice). When we visit Santa's Village again, we will be staying at the Jefferson Inn. Thank you Gwen and Eric for a wonderful B&B experience!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robin2016zzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We decided to head north for our anniversary and ended up at the Jefferson Inn by accident (we'd intended to go to Jackson but I got the presidents wrong). How lucky for us. The Inn is lovely (as are the chickens, goats and ponies in residence) and in a great location. We didn't go to Santa's Village but we took a trip up around the tops of the mountains to Lancaster, Berlin and Gorham. Had a great day. Breakfasts are delicious and the folks there are really nice. The bed was a bit hard for our taste but the furnishings were nice. We had the Shaker room which has pegs on the walls all around - just like the Shakers used (we've been to the Shaker settlement at Canterbury). They worked great for us. We'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The Jefferson inn is a cozy place to base your northern white mountains stay for groups or couples for either an active stay or relaxed weekend.

All the rooms are high standard comfortable, most with private bath. There are comfortable common areas for lounging and a long veranda to sit and take in the views and relax with a drink.

Breakfast is gourmet and baked cookies are offered in the afternoon.

Gwen and Eric your innkeepers can provide info to customize your stay. Local activities include biking, hiking, skiing, car touring, sightseeing and local attractions such as santas village.

Located on the northern edge of the white mountains, the less travelled north woods area of NH and the northeast kingdom of VT and even southern Quebec beckons.

Rates are reasonable and a good value.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MikeBarry657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews