We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and service, noisy.”
Review of Salt Hill Pub

Salt Hill Pub
Ranked #14 of 68 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Description: The Salt hill Family of Pubs has added it's 5th location. We will bring the Salt hill motto of Honest Food. Perfect Pints. Living Music to West Leb! Creative menu and great craft beer list.
Restaurant details
Description: The Salt hill Family of Pubs has added it's 5th location. We will bring the Salt hill motto of Honest Food. Perfect Pints. Living Music to West Leb! Creative menu and great craft beer list.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Busy but no wait time. Service was fast and efficient. The food was really good although I have had much better shrimp and grits (pictured). The grits were not cooked properly and were hard. The creole sauce was bland as were the shrimp. Only the sausage had a decent level of spice.
The plave was very noosy with several TVs competing loudly with each other.

Thank toscwolfstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Lunch was fantastic! I would recommend highly.... everything was perfectly home cooked.... something for everyone! Also a great beer selection!

Thank Mehceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We appreciate the 5 Stars and the kind words. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

While in Lebanon we were looking for a place to get good food. TripAdvisor led us here and we were not disappointed. I ordered the Roasted Beet Reuben and Fried Brussels Sprouts. Excellent!

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

John - We are glad you stopped in. Thanks you so much for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We had already eaten at two other Salt Hill Pub locations, so we knew we'd have a positive experience going in. The place exceeded our expectations in every way. It's clean, well laid out, friendly, and just plain fun. The beer list is extensive, as is the liquor selection. I had a porter that was one of the best I've ever tasted. Our server Peter was at the top of his game: efficient, joking around, making it fun for himself and for us too. We ordered a blackened salmon salad and a "Cajuban" sandwich, both excellent. Despite the big lunch crowd, the food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Generous portions. The salad, sandwich, and porter came to $44 with tax and tip, not cheap but worth every penny. I highly recommend the Salt Hill Pub West Lebanon!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, General Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Billy - Thank you for taking the time for such a detailed review. We are glad we could provide such a great lunch and we really appreciate the 5 stars. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to this place for years, back to when it was Seven Barrel Brewery. Now it's owned by Salt Hill, which is one of our favorite local "mini-chains", and both the food and service are much improved.

That said, we really really miss the hot apple cider Seven Barrel half. When it's single digits and below zero wind chill, the cider was wonderful.

Thank AndyV2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F, Manager at Salt Hill Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Andy - Sorry about the Cider. We are glad you keep visiting and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Hill Pub also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to Salt Hill Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing