We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated lodge at the edge of Lincoln by the Kancamagus Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kancamagus Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Good facilities on offer with a Bar, restaurant and good sized indoor swimming pool.
Staff were friendly and helpful. rooms nicely prepared with views both sides and small veranda on top floor
Some road noise from highway, but not too bad
Other restaurants also nearby if staying for a couple of nights

Room Tip: upper floor rooms give better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for the review! Our staff works tirelessly to provide our guests with a family like atmosphere from check-in to check-out and I'm glad you noticed! Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner and it is a very popular destination for locals and tourists alike. Our amenities at our Lodge are top notch and include an indoor pool, basketball court, two firepits, childrens play area, & game room and our location is centrally located to many popular local attractions and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Great Location. Staff was very nice to my kids. The restaurant was convenient and perfect spot for the family to grab dinner after skiing. Rooms were clean. I will definitely come here again.
.........

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mmK4467QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thanks for the "Perfect" review! Our goal is to provide a family friendly lodging experience at affordable prices and I am glad you will be back again to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Had a family get together and couldn't have picked a greater spot! Tons to do at this central location! Rooms were spacious and clean and restaurants were fantastic. We plan on staying again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank linf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

As you may probably tell from the title, I went to the kancamagus lodge for a skiing holiday this February and I am more than happy! A cleaner came in everyday and did an excellent job and supplied clean towels everyday, food is not excellent but it was bearable. Rooms were warm and you had a thermastat in the room also! I would definitely come back here again! Plenty of snow during the early months of the year as you may tell by the picture enlisted

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Another year in the White mountains and once again not at all disappointed with my choice of lodging. If you want ritzy, keep going. If you want to feel at home stay here. Leo and his family and staff just make you feel like you pulled into your own driveway. They greet with a smile, and that feeling of warmth stays throughout your stay. With a cabin feel in the close proximity to anything you need .. Kancamagus Lodge is the place!

Leo and his family (including Sammie) do not nail it... they have PERFECTED it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.0 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
2.9 km away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
2.7 km away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
547 reviews
4.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kancamagus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: RM441 - RM624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing