We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$172
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Motel and Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$299
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Of Loon Mountain(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Liberty Lodging(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
257
144
44
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
144
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsteam bathindoor poolsports pubattached restaurantwhite mountainscommon manloon mountainon site restaurantbasketball courtnew englandrooms were very cleantwo double bedsa great place to stayconvenient locationlincoln areamini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Excellent location. Convenient to attractions, stores, restaurants. Very clean room. Comfortable beds.Property as a whole very well maintained. Already planning next stay. This would be good for winter stay also, ski area right down the road. Great find!!

Room Tip: West Lodge rooms convenient to playground and basketball court, good for kids.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karentD5678NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the review ! We are conveniently located to everything in the Lincoln area during all seasons and I am glad you are planning your next stay with us already! Our rooms are spotless and comfortable and we appreciate that you noticed the hard work our staff does to keep everything looking great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

You will NOT be disappointed with the Kancamangus Lodge. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The amenities are that of a resort...restaurant, tavern, pool, basketball, fire pit, small arcade room..and on and on. Room was immaculate, not a speck of dust or dirt. Well appointed and very comfortable. Leo and Nicole, the owners, who I met at check in, go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Common Man restaurant walking distance from your room. Within 5 minute drive is everything you want to see in Lincoln.
I have no idea what the person on 8/17 wass writing but I'm glad I didn't pay attention because it was BS. The bathroom is TWO rooms..one for sink and counter and one for toilet and bathtub/shower. PLENTY of room. And seriously...if you need a warehouse to "sit down"....cmon. TV...which we used for ten minutes because there's too much to do OUTSIDE was at least 32" and mounted to the wall with a ton of channels. The 8/17 review was completely wrong and you should not hesitate in booking this gem. The only regret I have us not having more than 1 night to spend here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 106lenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the review! I appreciate that you read ALL of our reviews and you decided to give us a try and see for yourself! I am so pleased you loved everything and "would not hesitate to book this gem" again! I regret also you were not able to stay more than one night with us this time, but we look forward to hosting you for a longer stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is one of the best lodging values we have found anywhere. The owners live on site and have been there for 20 years, they have great pride of ownership. They go out of their way to make sure all their guests are comfortable. All the rooms are exceptionally clean with very comfortable beds and cable TV. There are many amenities on site including a pool, a restaurant (great food), a sports bar, basketball court, and exercise room. All the staff there is so nice and helpful. The location is excellent. We also have stayed there in the winter for skiing and snowshoeing. We are looking forward to spending more time there in the future. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GFF1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Wow! Thanks for the accolades! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the Boogie & Blues Festival! We are a four season destination and we are glad you stay with us throughout the four beautiful seasons we experience here in the White Mtns! Our amenities are Resort like and our VALUE is unsurpassed by any other property in the area for what we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Good points: comfy bed. Room very clean. Good shower. Very helpful owners who gave us helpful tips on places to visit. Reasonable restaurant on site

Bad points: Rooms a little dated. Air con noisy.

Overall excellent value and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank beemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the review! We try to treat all guests like family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. My wife and I live on the property so if a problem ever arises during a future stay please let us know and we will act accordingly to fix any problem to your satisfaction. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Booked last minute reservation for August and was quite pleased. The room was clean and welcoming with a king sized bed, table and chairs and flat screen tv. The owners are warm and friendly and the on site restaurant and the restaurant behind the lodge are a great convenience. The location was close to everything and considering it's summer in NH the price was nice. If you drive out behind the lodge there is a beautiful garden and the gentleman that owns it said to tell the lodge owners that we came to see his garden and not the White Mountains HA! I would definatly stay there again it was just right for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for the review! We appreciate hearing feedback from all our guests. I'm glad you noticed how clean our rooms are, our housekeeping staff takes an extreme amount of pride in their rooms and I will let them know that you noticed! Our location is ideal for shopping, dining and all the White Mtn attractions! Mr. Landry is our neighbor with the gorgeous flowers and many guests and locals alike stop and take notice of his beautiful garden and he loves to talk to all about his flowers! I'm so happy that you will be returning to us again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews