We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was a great little place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kancamagus Lodge
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017

management was great made us feel very comfortable ,rooms were clean bed was comfortable close to everything restaurant in the lodge was excellent.overall was awsome stay at this place will stay again without hesitation .

Room Tip: second floor is where we were .was excellent could sit on balcony and watch bikes and cars pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 770halo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for the review. I am so happy that you found our rooms clean, our beds comfortable and our Lodge excellent! Our staff and I try very hard to make your lodging experience memorable and I'm so happy you thought we are a "great little place to stay", we offer Resort style amenities at Motel prices and I am glad you will "stay with us again without hesitation". Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Excellent location. Convenient to attractions, stores, restaurants. Very clean room. Comfortable beds.Property as a whole very well maintained. Already planning next stay. This would be good for winter stay also, ski area right down the road. Great find!!

Room Tip: West Lodge rooms convenient to playground and basketball court, good for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karentD5678NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the review ! We are conveniently located to everything in the Lincoln area during all seasons and I am glad you are planning your next stay with us already! Our rooms are spotless and comfortable and we appreciate that you noticed the hard work our staff does to keep everything looking great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

You will NOT be disappointed with the Kancamangus Lodge. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The amenities are that of a resort...restaurant, tavern, pool, basketball, fire pit, small arcade room..and on and on. Room was immaculate, not a speck of dust or dirt. Well appointed and very comfortable. Leo and Nicole, the owners, who I met at check in, go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Common Man restaurant walking distance from your room. Within 5 minute drive is everything you want to see in Lincoln.
I have no idea what the person on 8/17 wass writing but I'm glad I didn't pay attention because it was BS. The bathroom is TWO rooms..one for sink and counter and one for toilet and bathtub/shower. PLENTY of room. And seriously...if you need a warehouse to "sit down"....cmon. TV...which we used for ten minutes because there's too much to do OUTSIDE was at least 32" and mounted to the wall with a ton of channels. The 8/17 review was completely wrong and you should not hesitate in booking this gem. The only regret I have us not having more than 1 night to spend here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 106lenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the review! I appreciate that you read ALL of our reviews and you decided to give us a try and see for yourself! I am so pleased you loved everything and "would not hesitate to book this gem" again! I regret also you were not able to stay more than one night with us this time, but we look forward to hosting you for a longer stay next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is one of the best lodging values we have found anywhere. The owners live on site and have been there for 20 years, they have great pride of ownership. They go out of their way to make sure all their guests are comfortable. All the rooms are exceptionally clean with very comfortable beds and cable TV. There are many amenities on site including a pool, a restaurant (great food), a sports bar, basketball court, and exercise room. All the staff there is so nice and helpful. The location is excellent. We also have stayed there in the winter for skiing and snowshoeing. We are looking forward to spending more time there in the future. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GFF1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Wow! Thanks for the accolades! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the Boogie & Blues Festival! We are a four season destination and we are glad you stay with us throughout the four beautiful seasons we experience here in the White Mtns! Our amenities are Resort like and our VALUE is unsurpassed by any other property in the area for what we offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Good points: comfy bed. Room very clean. Good shower. Very helpful owners who gave us helpful tips on places to visit. Reasonable restaurant on site

Bad points: Rooms a little dated. Air con noisy.

Overall excellent value and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank beemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for the review! We try to treat all guests like family and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. My wife and I live on the property so if a problem ever arises during a future stay please let us know and we will act accordingly to fix any problem to your satisfaction. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.0 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
2.9 km away
The Village Of Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
4.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,166 reviews
2.7 km away
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kancamagus Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: RM443 - RM626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing