We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cozy Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Indian Head Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kancamagus Lodge(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Profile Motel & Cottages(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
8
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
8
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

For those looking for a practical, well located but simple stay, Cozy Cabins will fit the bill. These small older cabins from the 1950's are clean and well maintained and certainly evoke the charm of holidays of old in NH. These are not fancy, so do not expect luxury. Instead expect clean beds, great water pressure in a prefab shower unit, a gas oven if you're cooking simple meals and a screened in porch. Loved the evocative bedspread with cartoon moose and bears and for the previous reviewers who complained about the rules, I especially enjoyed the"No Smoking unless you are on fire"!! If you are a couple out with bicycles, Cozy Cabins will be ideal and budget minded families can walk to Clarks Trading Post. Thanks Joyce for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hurlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I liked my vacation here. It is not the most updated place I have ever stayed, but it was very clean. Everything worked and I didn't have any trouble with the owners unlike a couple other people did on here. We stayed a week in cabin 4, and it had the kitchen, front screened in porch, shower, and bed.

The only thing we didn't like was that it didn't have the wifi, and the t.v. was a little small. However, we didn't come up here to watch t.v. so it wasn't a big game changer.

Overall it was a nice little place and we had our privacy which is great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed ourselves. Cozy Cabins is located a short drive from a lot of the attractions (Clark's Trading Post, Flume Gorge, Lost River, etc.) of the White Mountains so during the daytime hours we explored and our cabin was our "cozy" base to retire to in the evening.

Our cabin had a kitchen (I believe that this is standard in all of the cabins) with a small stove so it was great being able to cook dinner together before relaxing by a fire at night. The cabin that we stayed in could use a little TLC (ceiling stains, peeling paint,etc.,) but nothing major.

All in all it was a great trip. Once we checked in we did not hear from any of the staff members and were left to enjoy ourselves. We will most likely be back for a few nights before the end of the season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaHouseQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights .Joyce and her family were very pleasent . The cabin was cozy and very clean . Its location is perfect , kinda in the middle of everything that i wanted to check out. I took a trip up there this past weekend and stayed there again for one night and again no complaints ! I will be back in NH in october for 3 nights and yes , we will be staying at the Cozy Cabins!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grego109r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I just stayed here this past weekend. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and was given a cabin. Upon entering the cabin, it smelled very musty and was right next to the office (which had their dog outside barking up a storm) . We asked if any other cabins were available and were told, originally, that she wasn't sure. Um hello you own the place you should know if you have all your cabins booked or not. She did get us a better cabin with a nice fire pit out back. A fire pit we weren't able to use due to their strictly enforced quiet/fire time. We went out for the day on Saturday and came back about 10 at night. As we were getting out of he car, one of the owners family members approached us and told us we had to be quiet as it was past 10. We were simply only talking amongst ourselves. As he walks away, we quietly made a comment that it was a little ridiculous that we could not even talk in a normal tone. This caused three men, including the owners husband to come over, chests puffed out, arms out in a threatening manner, in which the bigger bald one began to yell at us that if we didn't shut up and like it, that he would escort us off the property. Again I respect keeping your voice down, but we were told that we weren't allowed to talk or basically be outside after 10. I have never been to any place that quiet time wasn't simply turning off your radio, keeping your conversations quiet, but still be able to enjoy the beautiful night and enjoy your surroundings. Each night we were there we didn't get back in time to relax outside. Definitely a good place if you want to have a curfew/lights out time. Horrible if you want to feel threatened by the staff and be in bed every night at 10. And pretty ironic since, when we got yelled at, at 10:15, they had a fire going themselves, were sitting around it and we could hear them blabbing away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sobrien7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCandlelady, Owner at Cozy Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2010

Cozy Cabins rules state : All campfires must be extinguished by 10:00 pm with water and that is not so much our rule, it is the rule of the Fire dept. and is stated right on our fire permit. We have always stood by our 10:00 pm quiet time policy, and will continue to do so. This however does not mean you must be in your cabin by 10:00 pm, it simply means you need to have your fire out and be respectuful of others around you. You cannot expect to come in well after 10 and make a lot of noise and not be asked to quiet down.The four of you young people stood not more than 12 -15 feet from your neighboring cabin's window, where there was toddlers sleeping and started to chit chat and laugh loudly, loud enough to be heard 100 feet away on the other side of the road. You were politely asked to quiet down because it was well after 10. One of the young men in your party waited for our employee to get back across the road, and then proceeded to start yelling rude remarks. We tried to ignore it but he just got louder, thats when the owner and another gentlman went over and told the four of you to quiet down and go into your cabin or he would have the police remove you from the property. We have many responsible adults who come here looking for a place to relax and enjoy, either as a couple a family or by themselves. Many of our guests have expressed how much they appreciate the peace and quiet they can experience here, as opposed to the party atmosphere of some establishments they have been to in the past. If you are looking for somewhere to cut loose this is probably not the place for you, and thats ok for you, it's just not ok for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews