We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$239
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(Littleton)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
33
14
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomthe turkey pot piegas stovesized bedwonderful weekendrooms are cleanget awaywhite mountainslorisuitesinkwaitstaffseasontavernjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

there are many other options in the area and I would avoid this place at all costs ($195 a night????). Its an old place, but as many old places in the area have charm, this does not. Common area rooms are empty and dirty and clearly gives the impression that the owners does not seem to be invested in what they are doing here. Its dark, musty and hot. We were there when the temp outside was in the low 50's and the rooms here hot. We did not eat there, however, the owner is a chef and his breakfast consist of store bought croissants (4), coffee and disgusting orange juice. Not really working to your strengths there and again for the price of a room, this is unexcepable. Owner nowhere to be seen in the morning, charges your room upon check in and then he gone for the remainder of your time there. Not sure how on earth there are folks giving good ratings for this place, it was one of the worst places we have ever stayed in. If you are easily spook, this is also not the place for you, there is just something odd about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathanmileshal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests.

We typically have rooms open and aired out for guests, but due to your last minute reservation and late evening arrival we were not able to do that in advance. We do hope the in room air conditioner was helpful.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We continue to work on the Inn as much as possible - it is feedback like this that makes our job as we move forward easier - thank you!
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

I can't rave about my dining experience at The Beal House enough! The location is a perfect walking distance from all the shops on Main Street. From the moment you step in you are welcomed by the friendly staff into the dining room. The food is absolutely excellent, and goes with the great atmosphere. You can really see the quality and care that goes into your meal. I do not know which was my favorite part... The homemade cheesy biscuits and warm olives for the app, the amazing beet and local goat cheese salad, Prospect farm bbq pork, or the delicious desserts! You can't go wrong! I cannot wait to go back and try everything on the menu!!!!! Don't miss it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thanks so much Lisa! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon. We very much appreciate your feedback!

Thank you,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Great food, great room! Loved the crispy brussel sprouts. Can wait to return. Wonderful hosts and service. Appreciate improvements Art and Lori have made!!! Stayed in the Garden Suite. Warm Chocolate croissants and coffee were divine in the morning.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us Mary! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Beal House over President's Day weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. From our spacious and spotless room, to the unbelievable food at their restaurant, this inn was everything we were hoping for and much, much more. From the moment we arrived, Adam and Lori made us feel right at home and made sure we had everything we needed at all times. We will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Giuliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

It was wonderful to have you stay with us Giuliana! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The Beal House Inn was a wonderful start to our vacation in New England. The hotel is situated just outside of town-the perfect amount for a little stroll. We stayed in the Flume Suite and enjoyed the large room and super comfortable bed. Dinner in the Beal House Restaurant still rings in my taste buds' memories. I had a pumpkin bisque that was to die for. I can't look at pumpkin without remembering that soup. The owner was friendly and accommodating, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clarissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews