We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$169
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(Littleton)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
33
14
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomthe turkey pot piegas stovesized bedwonderful weekendrooms are cleanget awaywhite mountainslorisuitesinkwaitstaffseasontavernjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Beal House is a great, comfortable place to stay. The rooms are cozy and the restaurant is excellent. I'm am a fan of pot pie, and the turkey pot pie I had at the Beal House is the best I've ever had. Littleton is a great town to visit year round.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the pot pie. That is a winter favorite around here and we appreciate the feedback. We love that you enjoyed Littleton as much as we do!

Hope to see you again soon!
Lori and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our trip started late on Saturday and we stayed overnight at the Beal House. He was super accommodating considering our late arrival, and showed us to the Washington room. The room was very clean, modern and historic at the same time. We'll have to keep the Beal House on our mind to visit later when were up.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

My boyfriend and I spent the night in the Flume Suite and absolutely loved it. The room was cozy, clean, and had excellent amenities (jacuzzi, king sized bed, and cable). We arrived an hour early and Adam was happy to let us into the room before our check in.

When Lori sent a confirmation e-mail with our reservation she offered to make a dinner reservation at the tavern. I figured it would be easiest to eat at the Inn then try to find a different restaurant in the area. We were not disappointed. Each of the dishes we ordered was delicious. I particularly enjoyed the Fried Chicken dish! The leftovers made a perfect midnight snack too.

If you are looking for an easy getaway in near the White Mountains, this is the perfect spot. We enjoyed driving up through snowy Franconia Notch. However, I imagine this inn would be the perfect spot for any season as it is minutes away from all the White Mountains has to offer!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Flume and dinner in the restaurant! We really enjoyed meeting you and are grateful for your feedback.

Many thanks!
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great 2 nights in Mrs. Beal's Suite! The sitting room with the gas stove was really nice, and larger than expected. Everything was very clean, other than an odd stain on the bathroom ceiling (might want to do something about that). The claw foot tub was nice, but there is no place to set your soap and shampoo. We also really liked the food! Especially the Turkey Pot Pie! The small spread they put out in the morning was just right for us, but the atmosphere could be improved a bit with some instrumental music and a fire (if I'm being picky). If for some reason you stay somewhere else, at least get here for dinner!

Room Tip: Pay the extra dollars for a suite.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BlazingMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it! As we are new to the inn business this is very helpful. We will look into the ceiling stain right away and have been on the hunt for a soap dish for a claw foot tub, but haven't found the right solution yet. We will continue to work on that.

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and your stay - we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great experience at the Beal house. We stayed in the Flume room, which was spacious and very cozy. The bed was very comfortable and linnens were high quality. We very much enjoyed it and will be back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Many thanks! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again the future.

Thank you,
Lori and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews