We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$169
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(Littleton)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
33
15
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
15
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe turkey pot pieliving roomrooms are cleanget awaylorisinkwaitstafftavernnh
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there this weekend and we couldn't have had a better time. The food is fresh, beautifully plated, and incredibly tasty! The Inn has so much New England charm too. Rooms are clean and cozy. Another perk is that all of the main attractions in downtown Littleton (Shillings tavern/brewery, Chutters Candy Store, Riverwalk Covered Bridge...etc.) are walking distance from the Inn, so you never run out of things to do! The Beal House is a wonderful place to stay and eat if you are in the northern NH area. We will definitely be back! Thank you Lori and Adam Aldrin for making our special weekend so memorable!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks Jen! So happy to hear that you enjoyed celebrating with us! We loved having you and are thrilled to hear that you found Littleton as charming as we do. Hope to see you again soon!

Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Loved everything about The Beal House! Reasonably priced, hospitible owners, clean, quiet, great location for skiing, shopping, etc., and attached to a top notch restaurant. Will definitely be back for a summer getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Donna,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Beal House. We hope to see you again this summer!

Best,
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed for one night for an anniversary/birthday get away in Mrs.Beal's Suite. Really spacious room with gas fireplace - we enjoyed to space to relax after a long hike. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom had great water pressure.Everything we needed was right in the room - although as others have mentioned a shower caddy would be really helpful and maybe a shelf above the sink for personal items. Regardless, we had a fabulous stay and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Thrilled that you enjoyed your celebratory getaway. We appreciate the feedback as we strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. We will look into adding shelving for personal items.

Thank you, hope to see you again on another visit.

Best,
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Beal House is a great, comfortable place to stay. The rooms are cozy and the restaurant is excellent. I'm am a fan of pot pie, and the turkey pot pie I had at the Beal House is the best I've ever had. Littleton is a great town to visit year round.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the pot pie. That is a winter favorite around here and we appreciate the feedback. We love that you enjoyed Littleton as much as we do!

Hope to see you again soon!
Lori and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our trip started late on Saturday and we stayed overnight at the Beal House. He was super accommodating considering our late arrival, and showed us to the Washington room. The room was very clean, modern and historic at the same time. We'll have to keep the Beal House on our mind to visit later when were up.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerneumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews