We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and delicious eats!”
Review of The Beal House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beal House
Ranked #2 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night last night after a long day of hiking. We checked in and Adam showed us to our room. We stayed in the Mrs. Beal room which felt like a cozy apartment. I was able to take a nice soak in the large bathtub before we got dressed, relaxed a little in the living room and headed to dinner. We had a drink at the bar (they have a fantastic cocktail menu) and then sat down to a wonderful meal. I loved the vibe of this place- it was relaxing, warm, and the quality of food, service and beverage was very high. If you are going for dinner- do not skip dessert! They had one of the best creme brulee's I have ever tasted.
We woke up to a delightful breakfast. The coffee was smooth, and the food both filling and delicious. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We appreciate your feedback, Sara! So happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed relaxing in Mrs. Beal's Suite and that you had a positive dinner experience as well!
Hope you visit us again the next time you're in the area!
Lori and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there this weekend and we couldn't have had a better time. The food is fresh, beautifully plated, and incredibly tasty! The Inn has so much New England charm too. Rooms are clean and cozy. Another perk is that all of the main attractions in downtown Littleton (Shillings tavern/brewery, Chutters Candy Store, Riverwalk Covered Bridge...etc.) are walking distance from the Inn, so you never run out of things to do! The Beal House is a wonderful place to stay and eat if you are in the northern NH area. We will definitely be back! Thank you Lori and Adam Aldrin for making our special weekend so memorable!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thanks Jen! So happy to hear that you enjoyed celebrating with us! We loved having you and are thrilled to hear that you found Littleton as charming as we do. Hope to see you again soon!

Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Loved everything about The Beal House! Reasonably priced, hospitible owners, clean, quiet, great location for skiing, shopping, etc., and attached to a top notch restaurant. Will definitely be back for a summer getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Donna,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback - we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Beal House. We hope to see you again this summer!

Best,
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We stayed for one night for an anniversary/birthday get away in Mrs.Beal's Suite. Really spacious room with gas fireplace - we enjoyed to space to relax after a long hike. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom had great water pressure.Everything we needed was right in the room - although as others have mentioned a shower caddy would be really helpful and maybe a shelf above the sink for personal items. Regardless, we had a fabulous stay and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Thrilled that you enjoyed your celebratory getaway. We appreciate the feedback as we strive to offer our guests the best experience possible. We will look into adding shelving for personal items.

Thank you, hope to see you again on another visit.

Best,
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The Beal House is a great, comfortable place to stay. The rooms are cozy and the restaurant is excellent. I'm am a fan of pot pie, and the turkey pot pie I had at the Beal House is the best I've ever had. Littleton is a great town to visit year round.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the pot pie. That is a winter favorite around here and we appreciate the feedback. We love that you enjoyed Littleton as much as we do!

Hope to see you again soon!
Lori and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Littleton hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
782 reviews
0.6 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
257 reviews
1.7 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#3 of 4 in Littleton
73 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
48 reviews
1.7 km away
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Exit 41 Travel Inn
#1 of 4 in Littleton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beal House

Address: 2 W Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-3502
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range: RM 308 - RM 736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beal House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beal House is a traditional New England Inn located in downtown Littleton, NH. In additional to six quaint inn rooms and suites, there is also a restaurant and bar on site. The restaurant boasts affordable classic American tavern fare. The copper top bar is a wonderful spot to grab a craft cocktail or choose a something off of our wide ranging beer and wine list. We'd be happy to host you in either the restaurant or the Inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beal House Hotel Littleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing