We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best weekend ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church Landing at Mill Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Church Landing at Mill Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Certificate of Excellence
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best weekend ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Church Landing at Mill Falls and cannot wait to go back. The ladies who checked us in were so friendly. It really started out our visit perfectly. The bellman is a gem as well. Very helpful with suggestions for things to do during our visit and always smiling. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable with a great view of the lake. In fact, my husband slept late both mornings and he never does that. The on-site restaurant was excellent and again we received great service. You can tell that they really want their guests to be happy. We had such a wonderful experience that we are already trying to figure out when we can go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    89
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
305
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

a very beautiful property,fantastic staff and great scenery church landing is a very quaint property with many special nooks and crannies.

Room Tip: they all have great views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Church Landing on numerous occasions. It is definitely one of our favorite places to go to relax and get away. The hotel is always so comfortable it is hard not to relax as soon as you walk through the doors. The rooms are quiet and romantic and the beds are wonderful. The also accept small dogs and are very accommodating. They had a small bed, water bowl and food dish in the room. Our room was also near an exit so taking her out was very easy. The spa is beautiful. The services are a bit pricey but worth it. The attached Common Man restaurant is always a treat especially the incredible Sunday brunch. We look forward to when we can go back. It is never soon enough.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at Church Landing several times and have never been disappointed. It is a wonderful escape – great place for leisure weekends in the Winnipesaukee area. The service is always great – although you may not see the efficiency you would at a city hotel (like at the front desk) but everyone is always pleasant and accommodating.

The rooms are nicely appointed, very well decorated. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, spring for one of the rooms with a fireplace.

The food is very good – there are several options around the hotel so you wont be bored. Lago is my favorite, and Brunch at the Lake House on Sunday is superb.

I have also stayed at Mills Falls and the Chase House, both properties are nice as well and give you access to the same amenities available at Church Landing. If you are looking to save a few dollars, stay across / down the street at one of the cheaper properties and come to Church Landing for food, relaxing by the fire, pool and spa.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My wife and I celebrated her 50th birthday with a getaway surprise weekend for her at Church Landing, which is ne of the great hotels at the Inns & Spa at Mills Falls in Meredith NH center.
She loved everything about it. If you want a Spa visit, book it before you get there. I waited till we arrived on Friday at 4pm, but all spots were booked for the weekend.
The room had it's own fireplace and balcony overlooking frozen lake Winnepesauke which was being used by ice fishermen for the ice fishing derby there. It was all fun to watch.
food at Lakehouse Grill was excellent, and the bar atmosphere there was low key, fun and friendly. Special occasions cost a bit more, and this place fits that bill. Do it, enjoy it and don't worry about spending a few extra bucks to have a great time that you and your significant other will look back on and smile for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
0.4 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
23.8 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
12.2 km away
Lake Opechee Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.2 km away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.2 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Landing at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Landing at Mill Falls

Property: Church Landing at Mill Falls
Address: 281 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meredith
Price range (per night): RM1,537 - RM1,613
Hotel Class:3 star — Church Landing at Mill Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Church Landing at Mill Falls is set in a stunning location surrounded by lush gardens and lawns, directly on the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee. This luxurious adirondack-style Inn offers a sandy beach, an Indoor/ Outdoor Pool, a Fitness Center, the full service Cascade Spa, the Lakehouse Grille, and a lakeside ballroom accommodating groups of 10-300. Relax in the indulgent guestrooms with their private lakefront balconies, cozy fireplaces and plush down bedding. Mills Falls at the Lake consists of four separate accommodations - Church Landing, Chase House, Bay Point, and The Inn at Mills Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Church Landing at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Church Landing At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing