We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nutmeg Inn(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Tree Lodge(Meredith)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuckernuck Inn(Meredith)(Great Value!)
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand View Resort(Weirs Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Motel & Cottages(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Naswa Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Top Motel(Laconia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oliver Lodge(Meredith)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
41
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian decornew englandstayed one nightjanetwifi
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a great stay, but I have to mention the squeaky springs on the comfortable bed in Room 5.
Delicious breakfasts, coffee and tea available throughout the day, excellent location for scouting out the town of Meredith.
I'm not sure what more to say...the other reviewers have covered Janet's helpfulness, etc.So I will ramble on to reach 200 characters.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachGirlNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had always wanted to try the Meredith Inn, as I passed it driving through Meredith. It's a well kept pretty old house in the center of the older part of town, you really are at the center of an old New England town. The owner is a kind woman, who checks to make sure you don 't smoke and don't mind cats. Then she makes sure you feel at home and asks what you want for breakfast. I spent the night in a huge first floor room and breakfast was home made blueberry pancakes, poached eggs and bacon. In town in Meredith, it's a good deal at $150 a night. If you want to drive Center Harbor or Laconia, you can save 40 dollars, but you won't wake up in the middle of town, surrounded by flower gardens, family homes and down the street from the old library and near the antique shops. Take a walk and breathe in the freshest air in the country.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband I spent four nights at the Meredith Inn over the Fourth of July weekend. Janet, the owner painstakingly restored this property into the beautiful Inn it is today. Each room has its unique personality, and it was hard to decide our favorite after viewing all. Rooms are filled with beautiful antiques, yet they have all modern conveniences such as wifi, plasma TV, air conditioning, and in some room there are jacuzzis.

Breakfast was great, especially the blueberry pancakes. Rooms are spotless. Towels are lush.

Janet goes out of her way to be helpful, and it is a pleasure to speak with her. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in her neck of the woods.

Room Tip: We had room 8 with the huge bathroom and jacuzzi for two. If you don't wish to walk up to the second floor, the king-bedded room on the first floor is very pleasant. There is a small screened-in porch on the first floor which was frequently used by the Inn's guests.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We just had a most enjoyable stay in the New Hampshire Lakes Region at this most charming B&B. Our host was quite concerned that we would be arriving from New Zealand at the start of the annual "Motorcycle Week" but, although our room faced the street, we encountered no problems whatever.

Room Tip: Rooms are individually presented on the web site
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just spent a lovely weekend at the Meredith Inn. Janet was great and so interesting. We feel like we know so much about her and her family heritage and would love to hear more of her interesting stories. At the Meredith Inn you will be surrounded by antiques, classic family photos, and a book selection that everyone will enjoy. Within walking distance to the shops, the restaurants, and the docks. We stayed in room 8; the room had a king size bed, a king size bathroom with jacuzzi, and a big screen TV. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. We felt like we were at home but without all the distractions of home.

Bob and Lisa A.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews