We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B in Meredith”
Review of Meredith Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meredith Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in this charming Bed & Breakfast in Meredith. Our room was neat and clean, which is important because my husband has a keen sense of smell and won't stay in a place if he detects a musty or suspicious odor. We took a short walk to the lake for dinner and then enjoyed a relaxing evening in the comfortable seating area in our room. Janet goes out of her way to make you feel at home, and she made an absolutely delicious omelet for our breakfast in the morning! We enjoyed talking to her about our mutual Norwegian heritage. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KY_Gal_ND_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a great stay, but I have to mention the squeaky springs on the comfortable bed in Room 5.
Delicious breakfasts, coffee and tea available throughout the day, excellent location for scouting out the town of Meredith.
I'm not sure what more to say...the other reviewers have covered Janet's helpfulness, etc.So I will ramble on to reach 200 characters.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachGirlNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had always wanted to try the Meredith Inn, as I passed it driving through Meredith. It's a well kept pretty old house in the center of the older part of town, you really are at the center of an old New England town. The owner is a kind woman, who checks to make sure you don 't smoke and don't mind cats. Then she makes sure you feel at home and asks what you want for breakfast. I spent the night in a huge first floor room and breakfast was home made blueberry pancakes, poached eggs and bacon. In town in Meredith, it's a good deal at $150 a night. If you want to drive Center Harbor or Laconia, you can save 40 dollars, but you won't wake up in the middle of town, surrounded by flower gardens, family homes and down the street from the old library and near the antique shops. Take a walk and breathe in the freshest air in the country.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband I spent four nights at the Meredith Inn over the Fourth of July weekend. Janet, the owner painstakingly restored this property into the beautiful Inn it is today. Each room has its unique personality, and it was hard to decide our favorite after viewing all. Rooms are filled with beautiful antiques, yet they have all modern conveniences such as wifi, plasma TV, air conditioning, and in some room there are jacuzzis.

Breakfast was great, especially the blueberry pancakes. Rooms are spotless. Towels are lush.

Janet goes out of her way to be helpful, and it is a pleasure to speak with her. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in her neck of the woods.

Room Tip: We had room 8 with the huge bathroom and jacuzzi for two. If you don't wish to walk up to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We just had a most enjoyable stay in the New Hampshire Lakes Region at this most charming B&B. Our host was quite concerned that we would be arriving from New Zealand at the start of the annual "Motorcycle Week" but, although our room faced the street, we encountered no problems whatever.

Room Tip: Rooms are individually presented on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meredith hotels
1.6 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
1.6 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
379 reviews
1.7 km away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Tuckernuck Inn
The Tuckernuck Inn
#3 of 6 in Meredith
121 reviews
1.6 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
377 reviews
2.8 km away
Bear Tree Lodge
Bear Tree Lodge
#6 of 6 in Meredith
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meredith Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meredith Inn

Address: Corner Of Main And Waukewan Street, Meredith, NH 03253-0115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range: RM411 - RM577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing