We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, charming B&B with lovely host”
Review of Meredith Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meredith
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meredith Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Meredith B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a wonderful evening staying at the Meredith on a road trip through New England. The place is very quaint, the rooms are huge and has everything you could reasonably need, most notably a side bursting, delicious breakfast from the Meredith Inn's supremely charming owner.

Room Tip: Some rooms have jacuzzis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a GREAT B&B! We would highly recommend it. We were incredibly impressed with the host, the home and all of the other little details that made our stay extremely enjoyable; everything from the clean and spacious room(s), décor, location, price and of course the food.
Great Stay! If you’re in the Meridith area looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband I spent an evening at the Meredith Inn and we were very impressed. The room was spaciouis and immaculate. There was an alcove with chairs so we could sit and read and not disturb the other person who was sleeping. The bathroom had a jetted tub which was very nice. The breakfast was very good, I look forward to returning..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in this charming Bed & Breakfast in Meredith. Our room was neat and clean, which is important because my husband has a keen sense of smell and won't stay in a place if he detects a musty or suspicious odor. We took a short walk to the lake for dinner and then enjoyed a relaxing evening in the comfortable seating area in our room. Janet goes out of her way to make you feel at home, and she made an absolutely delicious omelet for our breakfast in the morning! We enjoyed talking to her about our mutual Norwegian heritage. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KY_Gal_ND_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a great stay, but I have to mention the squeaky springs on the comfortable bed in Room 5.
Delicious breakfasts, coffee and tea available throughout the day, excellent location for scouting out the town of Meredith.
I'm not sure what more to say...the other reviewers have covered Janet's helpfulness, etc.So I will ramble on to reach 200 characters.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BeachGirlNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meredith
1.6 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
1.6 km away
Mill Falls at the Lake
Mill Falls at the Lake
#2 of 3 in Meredith
377 reviews
1.6 km away
Ballard House Inn
Ballard House Inn
#1 of 6 in Meredith
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Nutmeg Inn
Nutmeg Inn
#2 of 6 in Meredith
161 reviews
1.5 km away
The Tuckernuck Inn
The Tuckernuck Inn
#3 of 6 in Meredith
121 reviews
10.3 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#4 of 13 in Laconia
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meredith Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meredith Inn

Address: Corner Of Main And Waukewan Street, Meredith, NH 03253-0115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Meredith
Price Range: RM412 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing