We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunapee Lake Lodge(Mount Sunapee)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(New London)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henniker Motel(Henniker)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
52
34
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
34
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchstate beachsimple placemt sunapeecomfortable beda great stayski mountainminute driveparking lotproximitymicrowavehostsbeddingratesmuffinsboston
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Visited area with my mom for a pre reunion visit to her college, Colby - sawyer! Very quaint motel that feels like B&B. The owners were so nice, rooms clean and the lake views were great. This was a great location for fall leaf drives. Thanks to Steve and family for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thank you for your review. My husband, Steve, works very hard at improving the property and maintaining clean, comfortable rooms. Our aim is to have guests feel the hospitality of a B&B with the privacy of a motel. Hopefully you will visit at a future time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Inn is cozy, quiet and quaint with a spectacular view of Lake Sunapee. The room was small, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the screened in porch with chairs and table. I often sat out there to eat lunch and just relax.I really liked the king size bed with those big, fluffy body pillows. The room also had a small fridge, microwave and satellie TV for patron use. The owners are friendly and kind. My overall experience at the Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee is a very positive one. I will definitely stay here again in my future visits to NH.

Room Tip: The view of Lake Sunapee from the upper level room #1 was spectacular! Especially in the early morning.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it when guests have a truly enjoyable experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Great view of lake sunapee! There was a nice balcony, but there was a mosquito net which made it a bit hard to take photos from the room. You can go down to the fire pit and see the view as well. Room had a comfy king sized bed, HD tv, microwave and mini fridge. Fridge didn't appear to work but it wasn't a big deal. There was a small breakfast of pastries and hot coffee. Steve was a nice host- we'll come back!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charmaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we sometimes have guests who unplug the refrigerators; hopefully it wasn't a necessity. We hope you come back for the view and the hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is a difficult review I have to deal with. On one hand, its located off the beaten path and driving to it at night could be difficult. Once we reached there, we found five old and unimpressive rooms in a row that will not score anything over 2 stars. My wife simply exploded at the parking lot and questioned my sanity in choosing hotels. On the other hand, as we woke up in the morning and looked out through the window at the back, it was a whole different story. A serene and sweeping view of the beautiful Lake Sunapee was awaiting us, with a thin layer of fog hanging over the water and the foliage near the shore was turning glorious red and golden. I have stayed in many hotels spending a fortune but the views did not even come close apart from few oceanfront hotels. My wife sat in the balcony and asked me to take all the pics she wanted. By the way, there is a hammock in front of the inn as well. The room was just big enough with a small bath, and breakfast items were calorie bomb. However, the view from the room aces everything else.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Thank you for your review. Your wife's reaction is not uncommon; many guests are unsure when first approaching the property. But that old saying "don't judge a book by its cover" is true for our property. Once inside the rooms are clean and comfortable and the view is unbeatable. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

It was clean and comfortable for three people and our dog. The views were nice. One night we ate dinner at the picnic benches overlooking the lake. It was a perfect setting. The owners were very nice and very helpful. We would definitely stay again, we felt at home.

Room Tip: I would want to face the lake
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable and we are glad you agreed! It is nice to see guests take advantage of the outdoor seating area with a great view of Lake Sunapee. Hopefully, you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews