We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
Nearby Hotels
US$233
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunapee Lake Lodge(Mount Sunapee)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Motel(New London)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henniker Motel(Henniker)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
52
34
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
34
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchstate beachsimple placemt sunapeefire pitenjoy your stayski areagracious hostscomfortable beda great stayski mountainminute driveperfect locationparking lotproximitymicrowaveaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I am impressed by the immaculate room and surroundings. Everything is well kept and neat. Our room had a very nice screened in porch with a view of the lake and state beach. A great way to have your morning coffee. This view can be seen from the comfortable king size bed. When we wanted to use the barbecue all we had to do is let Steve know and he called us when it was warmed up and ready. Even though there were dogs and children staying at the same time it was peaceful and relaxing. Great place that I can't wait to stay at again.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue9361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We enjoy hearing when guests feel comfortable in our rooms. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and a memorable stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This gem should not be passed by. The view of Lake Sunapee is priceless. Other hotels in the area do not have this view. Screened in porch with new high boy chairs is very peaceful. The room was very clean and décor has appropriate lake feel. The bathroom is a little tight but functional and clean.The owners are very pleasant and accommodating and take great care of the property . Minutes from Mt Sunapee, Sunapee Harbour and fine local eateries. Room rates are also very reasonable. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms have great view. Top floor has screened in porch
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8210MLthomasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it when guests recognize the work and effort we put into the Inn every day. Hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My sister discovered this place while visiting the area based on reviews and price. Our whole family has since stayed here multiple times in multiple rooms and cant tell you what a gem it is. Amazing view to wake up to, cute and immaculate rooms, screened in porch overlooking the lake. coffee, fruit, oatmeal and muffins in the am and prices well below the norm. Cindy and Steve are so helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: Ive been in 3 of the top level rooms and loved them all
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlymouthMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We love to hear from repeat guests especially when you've stayed in different rooms. It tells us that we are doing something right. Thank again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful visit with the owners "Cindy and Steve" the rooms where comfortable, clean, and well decorated, right down to the deck chairs to take in the spectacular views of the lake. Definitely not a drive by!!! They owners strive to give you a warm, accommodating and hospitable stay ❤️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you noticed our new "high" deck chairs so guests can get a better view of the lake! We truly do strive to be our motto "The hospitality of an Inn hidden in a Motel"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A nice surprise. Our room was very clean, appeared to be newly decorated (carpet, bedding, curtains) in a simple, tasteful style. Good shower and lots of hot water. In the summer, the small screened-in porch would be a lovely place to sit with views of the lake. There was no closet space to speak of, and a great addition would be luggage racks or a long bench at the end of the bed, but these are just details, especially compared to the owners' helpfulness as we cleaned the snow off our car (in addition to having plowed the parking lot) and getting us on our way!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripThought234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy-Steve P, Owner at The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for noticing some of our new investments. We put in new windows in 2015 and new black out draperies in 2016. Choosing clothing racks vs. closets is difficult as we do not want to lessen the space available in the room. Making the rooms more convenient is important and comments like yours let us know what is important to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews