We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations are okay but Freddie makes it all worth while.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We just spent two nights there. The room is very basic but enough for two tourists like us. Freddie is the Inn Keeper and was very nice. Gave us a lot of dining and activity options. They even have their 15 year old daughter take breakfast orders.

The B&B is very close to town and it is very peaceful. Definitely worth staying.

Room Tip: Room two is the Babe Ruth room. Check it out.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you Mike for your excellent feedback. We hope welcoming you again soon, maybe in the Babe Ruth room?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Ok, so I read the reviews and everyone raved about the breakfast here, especially the pancakes-I have to agree with them 100%! The pancakes were amazing! They were light and fluffy inside yet had a wonderful, almost crunchy crust on the outside. Really wishing I had the recipe! There is a nice pond and creek out back that the boys really enjoyed. The rooms, not the Hilton, but they were clean and decent enough-not to mention those pancakes more than made up for what the rooms were lacking.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you and your boys loved our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room#9 (JFK junior room), which is good for four people. It has 2 single beds and a queen. The room has its own bathroom. The only thing I didn't like about this room was the very low ceilings. However, it is a good room for a family with young kids. Breakfast was okay. Ordered the pancakes, which were nothing special. There is complementary coffee all day. If I ever stay in this b&b again I would reserve a different room.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank elconsejero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. The JFK Jr room is one of families with young kids favorite room, as well as a great room for 3 adults who are not sharing beds. The ceiling is indeed slanted, but JFK Jr himself who was a tall guy managed to stay (and loved) that room. Should you visit us again, we would suggest you a stay in Room 8, one of the largest rooms in the building, with bunk beds perfect for young children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We are staying in the Babe Ruth room. It is great, the charm of the building and the unique plaques around the room are interesting. We had fresh chocolate chip cookies offered on arrival and we were given a fantastic restaurant recommendation. The tourist info available on site is easy to navigate and helpful

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your excellent feedback Connie! We are glad you love your stay in the Babe Ruth Room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Freddy was absolutely wonderful, friendly and very accommodating to us. The breakfast she made was the best! We'd definitely come back! Overall it was a nice experience which made it that more great. Freddy couldn't have been more welcoming!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renee1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you Renee for your excellent feedback. We hope welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.3 km away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 859 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5344
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: RM465 - RM725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing