We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Kearsarge Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$203
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastman Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cabernet Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Gables Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
203
75
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
75
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbabe ruthhot tubmusic roomgreat glen trailsapple saucecranmore mountainfamily traditionquiet locationcozy placelate arrivalbunk bedsfrench toastrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousfall foliageliving roomnorth conway area
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed in the Parisian Room (#1) on the second floor for a one night stay. The location is a little further from the town center, but still conveniently close. The innkeeper, Thierry, checked us in, showed us the main public areas on the main floor and then showed us to our room. The room was nicely decorated and appointed and very clean. Although on the small side, it was perfect for 2 people and they really did utilize the space available very well. It was very quiet throughout the night and at first I thought we were one of only a few guest staying there. We had a nice restful sleep and got up the next morning for breakfast downstairs. I was amazed at all of the options available. My experience is that most B&B style places only offer a very limited menu. I had the omelette and my wife had the French toast with juices, coffee, toast, bacon and fruit. Everything was excellent as well as the service. There were several families with kids at breakfast which surprised me because of how quite things were overnight. Sitting at the window at breakfast, we could see an array of amenities outside in the back yard area such as a pool, hot tub, fishing pond and a stream. All of these would be great to enjoy during the warmer months. After breakfast, we explored the Babe Ruth memorabilia as well as the music/reading room and the rec room. Unfortunately, we had to pack up and hit the road. We certainly enjoyed everything about our stay and look forward to coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dminehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We definitely welcome families and our family rooms are located away from our "adult only" rooms so that, when coming for a romantic getaway, guests are not bothered by any children! We hope seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The B&B was great for our family, and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. The only area for improvement would be updating the rooms, but they were certainly adequate and clean, just didn't have a high end feel. I would highly recommend the Cranmore Mountain Lodge for other families or people looking for budget friendly accommodation. The B&B is very close to the Cranmore ski area and about a 5 minute drive to the center of N. Conway. The purpose of the trip was to do the Polar Express, and the owners really do a nice job adding to the experience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We offer 20 different rooms, all different. Some of them are "adults only" and some of them are suites that are more "high end" than a family room welcoming small children. We hope seeing you and your family again, and maybe for a romantic getaway without the kids?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This property is a little way from the central parts of North Conway but easily accessible. The French proprietors were very friendly. The room was very quaint and had its own individual charm. Tea and coffee were available at all times and sometimes home-baked cookies too. This isn't the height of luxury but comfortable nevertheless.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LaurieCoppersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. Hot beverages are available all day in our dining room and we propose everyday cookies in the afternoon... until they are all gone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were spending 3 weeks in New England so this was a perfect place to stop on the tour. We had booked a 3 course lunch on the Notch Train so needed somewhere close to North Conway station. Thierry was very welcoming and even provides a kettle in the guest area for making tea with boiling water, essential for the British traveller, especially thoughtful as Thierry is originally from Paris ! The breakfasts were very good and we found fellow travellers to be very friendly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars was the room in the Loft building. This is a separate building from the main hotel and guests should be aware that the stairway is very steep, this was not a problem for us but could be for others. The room was clean and tidy but the door to the corridor does not shut out any noise, so it can sound as if there are others in your room. Having said that we would certainly stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flutty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for you great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I am not a pancake fan but decided I had to try them based on the reviews on Trip Advisor....the reviews are correct....the pancakes are a 5. Freddie the host is also a 5. The room is only a 3 hence my 4 rating but the pancakes alone are reason enough to make this a must stay again. IT is a great value for the money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We hope seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews