We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been Going For 5 Years & It Has Become A Family Tradition!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My family has been visiting the Cranmore since 2012 and it has become a family tradition for every Thanksgiving! The breakfast is incredibly delicious and the innkeepers are kindest people you will meet. Love it up there!

Room Tip: It's a historic B&B once owned by Babe Ruth's daughter
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed in the Parisian Room (#1) on the second floor for a one night stay. The location is a little further from the town center, but still conveniently close. The innkeeper, Thierry, checked us in, showed us the main public areas on the main floor and then showed us to our room. The room was nicely decorated and appointed and very clean. Although on the small side, it was perfect for 2 people and they really did utilize the space available very well. It was very quiet throughout the night and at first I thought we were one of only a few guest staying there. We had a nice restful sleep and got up the next morning for breakfast downstairs. I was amazed at all of the options available. My experience is that most B&B style places only offer a very limited menu. I had the omelette and my wife had the French toast with juices, coffee, toast, bacon and fruit. Everything was excellent as well as the service. There were several families with kids at breakfast which surprised me because of how quite things were overnight. Sitting at the window at breakfast, we could see an array of amenities outside in the back yard area such as a pool, hot tub, fishing pond and a stream. All of these would be great to enjoy during the warmer months. After breakfast, we explored the Babe Ruth memorabilia as well as the music/reading room and the rec room. Unfortunately, we had to pack up and hit the road. We certainly enjoyed everything about our stay and look forward to coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dminehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We definitely welcome families and our family rooms are located away from our "adult only" rooms so that, when coming for a romantic getaway, guests are not bothered by any children! We hope seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The B&B was great for our family, and the owners were very pleasant and helpful. The only area for improvement would be updating the rooms, but they were certainly adequate and clean, just didn't have a high end feel. I would highly recommend the Cranmore Mountain Lodge for other families or people looking for budget friendly accommodation. The B&B is very close to the Cranmore ski area and about a 5 minute drive to the center of N. Conway. The purpose of the trip was to do the Polar Express, and the owners really do a nice job adding to the experience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. We offer 20 different rooms, all different. Some of them are "adults only" and some of them are suites that are more "high end" than a family room welcoming small children. We hope seeing you and your family again, and maybe for a romantic getaway without the kids?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This property is a little way from the central parts of North Conway but easily accessible. The French proprietors were very friendly. The room was very quaint and had its own individual charm. Tea and coffee were available at all times and sometimes home-baked cookies too. This isn't the height of luxury but comfortable nevertheless.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LaurieCoppersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Thank you for your great feedback. Hot beverages are available all day in our dining room and we propose everyday cookies in the afternoon... until they are all gone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were spending 3 weeks in New England so this was a perfect place to stop on the tour. We had booked a 3 course lunch on the Notch Train so needed somewhere close to North Conway station. Thierry was very welcoming and even provides a kettle in the guest area for making tea with boiling water, essential for the British traveller, especially thoughtful as Thierry is originally from Paris ! The breakfasts were very good and we found fellow travellers to be very friendly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars was the room in the Loft building. This is a separate building from the main hotel and guests should be aware that the stairway is very steep, this was not a problem for us but could be for others. The room was clean and tidy but the door to the corridor does not shut out any noise, so it can sound as if there are others in your room. Having said that we would certainly stay here again !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flutty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thank you for you great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.3 km away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 859 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5344
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: RM449 - RM773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing