We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Kearsarge Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$212
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastman Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cabernet Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
203
75
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
75
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbabe ruthhot tubmusic roomgreat glen trailsapple saucecranmore mountainfamily traditionquiet locationcozy placelate arrivalbunk bedsfrench toastrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousfall foliageliving roomnorth conway area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our experience at your lodge was fantastic! The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was out of this world. The waitresses couldn't do enough for you. The homemade chocolate chip cookies were a great added touch! I highly recommend this lodge to anyone traveling in the White Mountain area. If I could rate this lodge above 5 stars, I would! Hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Mary Ann for your excellent feedback. We hope seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Welcoming arrival. Comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Very good homemade breakfast. Nice and quiet place to be.
Free parking for the car.
Well located to visit white mountains : Mt Washington, Aruthesa falls ...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 846sylvainb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

When we arrived, our warm greeting was supplanted by an upcharge--for a room with a king size bed and bunk beds, they added an extra $20 per night--I was traveling with my two children, and at most places kids under 12 stay free. So now we were paying $150/night. And that was the only time we saw our hosts.

And there are notices for upcharges *everywhere*--if you want another egg at breakfast. If a friend comes to use the pool or hot tub. The tacky wine glasses in your room are for sale in the gift shop (!?), as is the unremarkable coffee. There are signs that say things like "$10 charge for dealing with you" and "no whining." Say what?

The downstairs smells like cigarette smoke, and they need to get rid of the silk flowers. Our room had a huge bed and we had to push it over in order to get into the bathroom. The towels are threadbare, like rags, and the toiletries contained items like samples sent to you in the mail--with coupons.

There is no ice machine, so you have to go to the guest refrigerator (?!) and get ice cubes from the trays. When my boys would go down for ice (with our mini lunch box cooler), they'd come back with ten ice cubes. With no refrigerator in our room, this was an inconvenience.

There were cookies. That was nice.

The breakfast is good, but there are other good breakfasts to be had, I'm sure. We could have stayed at the Grand Hotel and paid $119, with plenty left over for breakfast. Avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bertsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

1 - Upon booking this guest entered that she was coming only with 1 adult and 1 child who was 2 years old, probably hoping to skip the extra charges that are well mentioned on our policies. When she checked in, she was staying with 2 children who were around 10 years old. Our rates are double occupancy (for 2) so that when you are only 2 in the room, you are only paying for 2, not for 4. When you are 3 people in the room, we add $20/night + tax... This fee is the same whether it is an adult or a child.

2 - The signs about being charged for whining or for being grouchy are funny signs that are supposed to make our guests laugh, not to be taken literally! that's definitely the first time someone is outraged by these!!!!

3 - We offer free toiletries INCLUDING samples that our guests appreciate, such as free deodorant and free body wash. If we recall, all the toiletries had disappeared after this guest departure, so she must have somehow appreciated them too.

4 - It is difficult to interact with a guest when the person is staying all day in her room with a "do not disturb" sign. We interacted many times with her kids though who were constantly wandering in the Inn by themselves.

5 - Some of our rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Some are not equipped and this is why we offer the possibility to use the guest refrigerator in our kitchen. We are a Bed & Breakfast and not a motel with an ice machine. We offer ice for drinks (not to fill up coolers), but are not equipped for giving this person and her two boys the quantity of ice they wanted. Speaking about these children, they were constantly visiting our commercial kitchen bear feet to take all the ice we had (who cares about the other guests?) and we didn't appreciate at all that they were left without supervision most of the time and were digging into our cupboards and pantry while we were away (we surprised them once and they flew away).

6 - After this guest departure, we actually took pictures of their room as we were in disbelief: trash and food everywhere, all the linen was stained, pee all over the floor in the bathroom with the plush animals that we provide swimming in it. Oh, and did we forget to mention that during her stay, she broke the shower door and we had to remove it?

Needless to say that this person has been added on our Do Not Accept list and we are certainly glad she is not planning on coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here before and after our hike up Mount Washington. Just off the White Mountain Hwy it is quiet and serene--but in minutes we could be in town at one of the many great places for dinner.

We stayed in the Babe Ruth room which was big and had it's own sink and bathroom (shower only and it was small but perfect for us).

Everything was so clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed time in the outdoor hot tub after our hike. The breakfasts were delicious. I had Mediterranean eggs and my husband had the fully loaded omelette.

We will be back!! Just loved this cozy place away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad we made your entire stay enjoyable and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We had a great time, wonderful and hearty breakfast, clean and beautiful room. The Inn Keepers were very kind and opened up their Inn to us. My granddaughter had so much fun playing in the family room. We are definately heading back in early fall. I highly recommend this Inn
Lamberti Family

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniejill1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we can't wait to see your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews