We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, great relax, perfect breakfast, a bit worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, and overall enjoyed the place - plenty parking, very quiet location, and wonderful breakfasts. The pool was good, Jacuzzi too. There's picnic seating at the pond too. Rooms were well equipped, but some equipment would need replacement and others (sofas, carpet) a thorough cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed here while attending a wedding at the Mount Washington Hotel. It was about 45 easy minutes to the Mount Washington, and the roads were great. This B&B is very cute, well managed, the innkeeper is lovely, and they have a great breakfast. There is a library/game room, and there is tea and coffee out all day and night (which is wonderful!). Probably about 20-22 rooms. Our room was in the annex, upstairs. It was small but fine. Window AC, small bath and shower. We were not there much, but if you wanted to spend more time in the room, you might want to request a larger accomodation. TV was fine, everyone was friendly, and all was in excellent condition.

Room Tip: Ask about room size if you are going to spend much time. Annex is quiet and overlooks the pond.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janetb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback. It was a pleasure to host you for one night. We indeed have twenty rooms, all different in size and decor. They can all be previewed on our website, with descriptions and pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our experience at your lodge was fantastic! The room was extremely clean. The breakfast was out of this world. The waitresses couldn't do enough for you. The homemade chocolate chip cookies were a great added touch! I highly recommend this lodge to anyone traveling in the White Mountain area. If I could rate this lodge above 5 stars, I would! Hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Mary Ann for your excellent feedback. We hope seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Welcoming arrival. Comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Very good homemade breakfast. Nice and quiet place to be.
Free parking for the car.
Well located to visit white mountains : Mt Washington, Aruthesa falls ...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 846sylvainb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

When we arrived, our warm greeting was supplanted by an upcharge--for a room with a king size bed and bunk beds, they added an extra $20 per night--I was traveling with my two children, and at most places kids under 12 stay free. So now we were paying $150/night. And that was the only time we saw our hosts.

And there are notices for upcharges *everywhere*--if you want another egg at breakfast. If a friend comes to use the pool or hot tub. The tacky wine glasses in your room are for sale in the gift shop (!?), as is the unremarkable coffee. There are signs that say things like "$10 charge for dealing with you" and "no whining." Say what?

The downstairs smells like cigarette smoke, and they need to get rid of the silk flowers. Our room had a huge bed and we had to push it over in order to get into the bathroom. The towels are threadbare, like rags, and the toiletries contained items like samples sent to you in the mail--with coupons.

There is no ice machine, so you have to go to the guest refrigerator (?!) and get ice cubes from the trays. When my boys would go down for ice (with our mini lunch box cooler), they'd come back with ten ice cubes. With no refrigerator in our room, this was an inconvenience.

There were cookies. That was nice.

The breakfast is good, but there are other good breakfasts to be had, I'm sure. We could have stayed at the Grand Hotel and paid $119, with plenty left over for breakfast. Avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bertsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiquep, Owner at Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

1 - Upon booking this guest entered that she was coming only with 1 adult and 1 child who was 2 years old, probably hoping to skip the extra charges that are well mentioned on our policies. When she checked in, she was staying with 2 children who were around 10 years old. Our rates are double occupancy (for 2) so that when you are only 2 in the room, you are only paying for 2, not for 4. When you are 3 people in the room, we add $20/night + tax... This fee is the same whether it is an adult or a child.

2 - The signs about being charged for whining or for being grouchy are funny signs that are supposed to make our guests laugh, not to be taken literally! that's definitely the first time someone is outraged by these!!!!

3 - We offer free toiletries INCLUDING samples that our guests appreciate, such as free deodorant and free body wash. If we recall, all the toiletries had disappeared after this guest departure, so she must have somehow appreciated them too.

4 - It is difficult to interact with a guest when the person is staying all day in her room with a "do not disturb" sign. We interacted many times with her kids though who were constantly wandering in the Inn by themselves.

5 - Some of our rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Some are not equipped and this is why we offer the possibility to use the guest refrigerator in our kitchen. We are a Bed & Breakfast and not a motel with an ice machine. We offer ice for drinks (not to fill up coolers), but are not equipped for giving this person and her two boys the quantity of ice they wanted. Speaking about these children, they were constantly visiting our commercial kitchen bear feet to take all the ice we had (who cares about the other guests?) and we didn't appreciate at all that they were left without supervision most of the time and were digging into our cupboards and pantry while we were away (we surprised them once and they flew away).

6 - After this guest departure, we actually took pictures of their room as we were in disbelief: trash and food everywhere, all the linen was stained, pee all over the floor in the bathroom with the plush animals that we provide swimming in it. Oh, and did we forget to mention that during her stay, she broke the shower door and we had to remove it?

Needless to say that this person has been added on our Do Not Accept list and we are certainly glad she is not planning on coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
548 reviews
3.2 km away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.3 km away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 859 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5344
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: RM465 - RM725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Wonderful Ambience, Beautiful Surroundings, Awesome Breakfast, Top-Notch Service". A family friendly Bed&Breakfast on 8 acres of quiet land, located in a residential area, in the heart of the White Mountains and close to many attractions and activities in the Mt Washington Valley. Our complimentary full country breakfast cooked-to-order features French toasts, croissants and many more... Some rooms are dog friendly (limited to 4 rooms). Some suites with kitchenette. Private bath, Free wifi, seasonal pool, hot tub, pond stocked with trout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing