We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$179
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
FindHotelUS$179
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
1,084
375
110
71
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,084
375
110
71
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library lounge wild rose prime rib third floor no elevator mountain view mid week white mountains the past years jacuzzi tub new hampshire north conway area cookies fireplace leona heidi wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a quiet couples only romantic getaway? The history and charm of Stonehurst Manor will captivate you. Scenic views , grand architecture, great food and wonderful drinks make for an unforgettable weekend away.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikecQ9165IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in the woman in the office seemed annoyed that we had interrupted her lunch which she was eating. The driveway and bottom of outside stairs were extremely icy and dangerous. I had to ask for salt to be spread around. Our room 7 in the wing was clean but very gloomy. Color selection in decorations were very plain and not cheerful. The bathroom was very dated, with rust on heater, paint chipping and tub glass door caked with soap. Not what I had expected from such a classy establishment! The library lounge was very cozy and comfortable. The restaurant was very nice, but the second night we were there, Thursday night every table was full. Way too many people in one space during Covid. The food was Excwllent!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank offshor2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Rattay, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us during these challenging times. We do wish to express our sincere apologies that we did not live up to your standards as we are all navigating these troubling and changing times together.

As for the dining room and lounge we are operating at half capacity per the guidelines set fourth by our Governor Chris Sununu and the CDC for the health and safety of our employees as well as all our customers. All of our tables are six feet apart and have partitions between them. We following with out exception the table size limits.

We wish you and your family health and happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A step back in time is often appreciated by those who enjoy years of wisdom behind them.... The attention to detail, decorations, overall hospitality and warmth of history did not go unnoticed. This was our first visit to Stonehurst Manor. It will definitely not be our last. At Stonehurst Manor dinner and breakfast is included. The value was obvious. But the quality of the lounge service, and the dining room meals far exceeded our expectations. Fabulous food.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deb l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Rattay, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of our historic boutique hotel and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Relaxing, beautiful accommodation's and the view was amazing. The food was high quality and delicious. We had to leave a day earlier to beat the storm home, but they were very understanding and accomdating.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maureen792021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Rattay, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us as well as the dinner and breakfast package. Thank you again and we do look forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room in the motel section had a bad smell and looked like a rundown motel.
We were told to open the window and air it out! Not something I should have to do for the price of that room.
Dinner was excellent, breakfast not so good, the hash was gross dried up greasy burnt ends.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mel0dys66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Rattay, Owner at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review of your recent stay. We do, however, need to add that your displeasure for the cleaning products that are used in every room to safely disinfect and protect are used for your protection. We did suggest opening a window as housekeeping had just finished your room. You obviously were not happy so we did offer another room. That being said, we are a historic inn that was built in 1876. We are in no way a modern building which we never claim to be knowing that historic buildings are not for everyone. We do thank you again for your visit and taking the time to review and wish you be well and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews