We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee, Quaint atmosphere!”
Review of Cafe Monte Alto

Cafe Monte Alto
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Plymouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

While staying in Ashland NH, we drive to this coffee shop almost every day with our kids to relax with a super hot drink. We loved their coffee- we are huge coffee snobs, and it was excellent. The kids loved their hot chocolate, and we all enjoyed the fun laid back atmosphere and wifi. They have lots of different, fun “real” mugs at the front to choose from to make the experience even more unique.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank tripcrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018

You really need to be seen here on a regular basis to keep your finger on the pulse of Plymouth. Excellent coffee and good company.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank acadiantrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stop in at least once a day when in Town to enjoy my coffee and a deli sandwich from the grocery store Cafe shares with.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I had iced mint tea, it was awesome. My kids had iced hot chocolate... never heard of that before, but I tried one add it was great. Really friendly people, just a great place to stop in when you are in Plymouth

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank seadogs04103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

After undergoing a huge renovation last year, Center Street market and Cafe Monte Alto have emerged better than ever. A great meeting spot in the center of town. Do some shopping or gra a sandwich to go, you'll be glad you did.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank nottinghall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Monte Alto also viewed

Plymouth, White Mountains
Holderness, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 
Plymouth, White Mountains
Plymouth, White Mountains
 

Been to Cafe Monte Alto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing