We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$129
US$114
View deal
PricelineUS$114
BestWestern.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
Agoda.comUS$114
HurbUS$129
eDreamsUS$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
360
271
145
88
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
360
271
145
88
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door diner attached traffic circle room was clean off the highway great stay convenient location new hampshire roundabout kittery maine york whirlpool nh desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

From the moment of check in we were happy with the service! The hotel was super clean and all staff was friendly! The fact that there is a diner attached and a liquor store across the roundabout made our trip wicked easy to navigate. The King suite that we stayed in was superb. The only downfall was that there were no kitchen wares due to COVID :(

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank enchantinglegacies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

For a family of 6, there are few hotel options but the Best Western Plus in Portsmouth was a terrific stay for our family. The location is right near many Maine and New Hampshire attractions and easy on/off Route 95. We stayed in the two bedroom suite with kitchen and there was plenty of room for the kids and the kitchen was a big plus to avoid eating out every meal. Through the diner attached to the hotel was fantastic! Rooms were large, clean and the hotel staff was right there for every request/need. Will defiantly stay here again on our next quest to the NH/Maine area.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank coreysoderlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

This hotel is clean, beautifully updated, and has a high level of personal customer service. We had a small hang-up with our reservation (that was 100% our fault and 0% the hotel's responsibility), and their staff went completely out of their way to care for us and our reservation--giving us a wonderful night's stay and rest.
The location of this hotel is ideal and is easy to get to both the interstate and local touristy shopping and dining. When I return to the area, this will be my first and only choice of places to stay. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate being able to assist you for your visit to Portsmouth. I am glad we were able to take care of your needs. A lot of our guests do enjoy our convenient location near downtown Portsmouth, close to major highways, and yet in a quiet residential neighborhood. We look forward to your next visit when you can have more time to enjoy exploring the beauty of Portsmouth. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

This is a nice property. Our room was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings, bedding and towels were of good quality. My only complaint is that the in room coffee is horrible and none is offered in the lobby. They also do not offer any option for breakfast other than to go next door to a restaurant owned by the hotel. We would return to this property.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank numbercruncher1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that you did not like the in room coffee. Please let us know if you would like to try another variety for your next visit. We certainly can try to take care of guest concerns when we are aware of them. Our hotel does offer breakfast, it is just unique in that it is sold separately. On our Best Western web site you can find it during the checkout process for each additional person. A lot of our guests appreciate the value we offer by selling breakfast through the Roundabout Diner. We are glad you would return. We look forward to your next visit. If anything is not meeting your expectations, please let us know. We want to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

The Best Western in Portsmith is an old building but appears to be well maintained.

We checked in and received a suite on the the sixth floor. The setting was unusual since there were only four rooms on this qfloor.

Our bed was extremely comfortable and the room clean. Due to Covid 19 there was no room cleaning during our stay.

The hotel does not offer a breakfast package.

Checking and out was rapid but the feeling that I got was that the process was distant

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank spktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Woolley, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

We really enjoyed your review headline. Our team thought it was in reference to themselves rather than the building. Everyone of us enjoys welcoming guests to the Portsmouth area. Our maintenance associates appreciate you mentioning the good shape of our hotel building. They all work very hard to provide a good quality sleep for our guests. A lot of guests enjoy the value we offer in having breakfast sold separately at the Roundabout Diner. They have award winning classic American diner food and serve a great breakfast menu all day long. We look forward to your next visit. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews