We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
683
290
75
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
290
75
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast downtown portsmouth bagels heated pool new england road noise stay there again hard boiled eggs traffic circle coffee maker a great place to stay nice pool short drive fridge and microwave front desk staff one night stay nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This is my third trip to this property. The front desk is exceptionally friendly. Great breakfast and the best in room coffee. Rooms are clean and comfortable it was a nice pool area. We were offered a free bottle of wine when they heard it was our anniversary. This is my go to whenever staying in Portsmouth.

Room tip: The back of the building is a bit more private and quiet
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ywoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Stayed one night. Upgraded to a kitchenette at no extra charge because we asked to be near the pool and that room was available. Super helpful and friendly staff. We stay at the port inn every summer so we can enjoy Water Country the next day. Very comfortable beds and very clean nice room.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simm0ns04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

My family and I stayed here for a long weekend in June. The rooms, although a little on the small side, were very clean. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was good with your typical waffle maker, muffins, and fruit. The hotel also has a heated outdoor pool, although being in such close proximity to the beaches we did not get a chance to try it out. Overall we would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We drove up to Kennebunkport, ME to see some old friends who live there, and decided to stay at the Port Inn due to it's proximity to where our friends live.

Comfortable, quiet, great service staff and a nice continental style breakfast in the morning.

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and parking was plentiful.

Right on Webhannet Place which you can then take to downtown Kennebunkport, better go early though, because it gets crowded on the weekends !

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This hotel was the perfect place for us to stay before our whale watch trip. The room was clean and newly renovated. It was just a short drive to downtown and all the wonderful eateries. The breakfast was delicious with really good bagels and a great waffle maker. The coffee was delicious. I loved that we could park right outside our room. We had an emergency with one of our pets and the front desk staff was so helpful with finding a vet. I really appreciate their help.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OrlandoGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews