We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy....”
Review of Flatbread Company

Flatbread Company
Ranked #14 of 219 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Went there with little ones and neat atmosphere. I recommend a booth as the tables are somewhat compact and you can feel a little to cozy to neighbors that you don't know.

But...as far as pizza goes this is good stuff. Service was great, and the area for waiting has ample room if it's not too crowded.

Our kids are both 4, and had a blast and ate plenty of pizza -- and kids enjoyed walking over and looking at the brick oven for a bit as well.

Would recommend to any pizza lover.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffreypendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

If there were 10 stars i would give it this place. First off great laid back atmosphere. The waitress was awesome. The kids colored pictures that went into menu covers which was fun. There was cornhole being played to one side of the entrance. A nice bar area and you could see every pizza being made. The salad was so good. The pizza was hands down best pizza i've ever eaten. I continue to rave about how good the food was. Overall amazing!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mayra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I've ordered a lot of salads in a lot of restaurants but their salad is the best one around! Very good food here and very busy place! Not bad prices either.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HerbalP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We visited flatbread after a whale watch tour of 6 hours. We were a table of 8 , hungry individuals who ate 4 delicious pies, and salads. The brews were all good, cocktails were delicious. Salad was decent. The pies were beyond delicious. To top it all , the service was attentive, fast and beyond good.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller_savvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

big open space, open kitchen real wood brick ovens full liquor license great for families, smallish bar, arguably the best pies in town!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatbread Company also viewed

 
Portsmouth, NH
 

Been to Flatbread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing