We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$80
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ashland)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn 32(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
12
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Staff are demonstrating clear evidence that sustainable living possible and using their place based educational programs to help many on their way to more independent lives. Their community building activities like Pot Luck supper with open mic plus other events keeps them locally based while Permaculture Programs and other workshops and speaking engagements spreads the word throughout the region that we can change in the face of climate change and resilience can be learned.

Room Tip: This is a working farm so expect some rough edges and exciting experiences not ony on farm but in the white mountains of NH
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Only stayed one night but wish it was more! A very difference experience, unlike anything I have ever done before. Definitely 'roughing it' by sleeping on a floor in a sleeping bag in a room full of people, but that's what I was prepared for. The staff is so relaxed & the food they cooked was AMAZING. At night we had a bonfire under the stars & it was great. The house is also a unique place, so many interesting nooks to explore & cool artwork on the walls, a gorgeous library full of fascinating books & farm animals outside! If you're up for the whole no frills camping experience then you MUST go to D Acres!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jgraves700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

A week at D Acres wasn't enough as I was just starting to settle in comfortably after a few days. This is a wonderful location for biking, hiking, and touring both the White Mountains and Eastern Vermont. The house if gorgeous with a comfy library, social area, an impressive kitchen, and walking trails right outside the door. You can be as sociable or solo as you like.

Room Tip: Private or hostel rooms share the same bathroom which has a great shower & compost toilet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We (2) liked our stay (1 night) at D Acres, because of the friendly hosts, the good food, the nice room, their library and the special features of this homestead. Everything contributed to a great experience and comfy stay. We were prepared and informed about the project and special eco emphasis of the place and that's why we choose D Acres. It was great for us Europeans to see a bit of a different kind of USA off the media cliche. We felt lucky to have found D Acres, would return again!

Room Tip: Any room will do after a full day's activities. It's the house, man!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was an incredibly beautiful destination for my partner and I-- a serene and meaningful trip to the New Hampshire woods. We loved the hiking trails (though wished they were a little better marked as we got lost for a little bit), the farm (wow permaculture!!) and the tranquility (had the place to ourselves pretty much!). I would definitely recommend taking a trip out there. The hospitality was a little disappointing. We weren't expecting much as its kind of a "do it yourself" sort of place, but there was not a real welcoming vibe from the staff that worked there. We found out later that they were in the process of hiring someone for hospitality so maybe we were feeling begrudged staff taking on tasks they didn't sign up for. Anyway, it didn't ruin our stay, we enjoyed just doing our own thing! And we met some really nice apprentices on the day we volunteered and helped out in the field!

Room Tip: We slept in the community room the first night, which was the economical option for us! And then we camped out outside the second night, which was beauuutiful!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ash T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews