We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Mount Washington Resort(Bretton Woods)
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Bowman(Randolph)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patio Motor Court(Twin Mountain)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
148
40
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
40
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbretton woodscontinental breakfast isnew hampshirewhite mountainshome away from homecorner roomcog railwaycold cereala great place to staynice woodobvious prideincluding mtmt washington hotelcharming placewarm atmosphereknick knacks
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A few friends and I went up to the Whites to hike and golf and the location of Carlson's Lodge couldn't have been any better. It's about 10-15 minutes from the majority of the trailheads that lead to the Presidential Range.

After a full day on the trails it's important to have a nice place to come back to. Not only was the location perfect but both the grounds and the room were super clean and cozy and the beds were very comfortable.

Carol (the owner) was fantastic. She gave us great tips for the area and her dinner recommendation was on point. 10/10 will be back and highly recommend the Lodge to anybody traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JPFitz816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My wife and I stayed for a week at Carlson's Lodge. The place definitely has a special character that creates a pleasant atmosphere.
Our room was clean and well arranged. Breakfast was as described and the staff (incl. Carole and her son Will who run the place, and Claudia) was friendly and informative.
One tiny suggestion: please add a second night table next to the double bed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShlomoEshet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will C, Owner at Carlson's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello SchlomoEschet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was wonderful having you here for a week and getting to know you a little bit.

We will look into a second nightstand for that room and other smaller rooms with one bed in the room. If you read this if it is possible for you to follow up and either contact us on fb or send an email as we have a couple questions: Is it to have a place to put something or a desire for a second light next to the bed or a second place to charge a phone on that side of the bed? Or all of the options?

Thank you,
Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This place was adorable! An old lodge with large rooms, the MOST comfortable beds and obvious pride in ownership. The inn keeper who showed us to our rooms was happy to tell us all about local attractions, restaurants, and outdoor activities we could see and do while we were there. There is a common games room for guests, a pool, as well as a fridge all guests can use. The large common area has a lovely fire place and warm atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My father and I took a father daughter trip to the mountains of New Hampshire and Vermont. Staying at the Carlson's Lodge was very special. Carol was very nice and met our needs right as we arrived and throughout our 4 days there. It was special to be able to swim on an October day outside, thank you for leaving the pool open for us (unlike other hotels we've stayed out, this pool did not dry out our skin- it left us feeling refreshed). Overall, I highly recommend this Lodge, you are truly missing out if you come to the Twin Mountains but don't stay here! My husband and I are already talking about taking our own trip to visit. Thank you Carol and Will for making us feel at home!

Room Tip: best views, accessibility, quiet and quaint
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hannahmsrour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Courtesy and friendly staff. Well maintained rooms. Exceptionally clean in every part of the Lodge. This is our second trip. We will definitely be back. Carol and Will make you feel like family. The grounds are beautiful with ample parking and terrific view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccwedeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews