We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to spend a few evenings”
Review of Chesterfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chesterfield Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to spend a few evenings”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We spent a night with the Huebers and their staff at the Cheshire Inn just this week and had a very nice time. The accommodations were as advertised on their website, spacious, clean and tastefully appointed. We opted to get a package included with our room which had a bottle of Champagne waiting for us in our room and a three course dinner from their kitchen. The specials included venison and the standard menu had boar and rabbit and other tasties which I wasn't expecting but were delightful. I have already recommended this place to my friends as a great place to relax and have a nice meal. The option of bringing our dog let us relax and it lent the comfort of home.

Room Tip: The website is an excellent tool for looking over the rooms in question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    50
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
207
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our first visit, to the Chesterfield Inn, will always be a memorable one. We celebrated our engagement there and the setting couldn't have been any more perfect. We were seated in a very small, romantic area which was candle lit. The service was excellant and the food was delicious. The staff shared in our own joy and made our evening truly one to be remembered. We were brought together under the Hunter's Moon and we will always treasure that evening held at the Chesterfield Inn. Brian and Lynn

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn102811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This was the first time we have been to this inn and it was amazing. the rooms are large and spacious and the meals are out of this world. The inn and grounds exemplify New England beauty and serenity. We would like to come back in the fall and visit the surrounding towns, which we didn't do this trip. Definately one of our favorites!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I chose this inn for a quiet New Year's weekend, having never visited before. Loved our set of rooms - gracious, with fine antiques, plenty of room, and very relaxing. Enjoyed the inn's location,its rolling fields only minutes from Brattleboro ( galleries, bookstores, and lattes, oh,my!) and a host of charming NH/VT towns, well worth investigating. We did not bring our dog on this initial visit, but were impressed with the cleanliness, space, and diversity of available accommodations for those bringing their canine copilots. The inn's breakfasts were hearty and fresh, and the staff both friendly and professional. Highly recommend this hidden gem!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjbmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is the second time I have been to this inn. The weekend is sponsored by a yarn shop in Windsor, CT. What a wonderful place!! The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Our group takes over the living room which has a large fireplace. It is cozy and comfortable. The meals are fantastic. We also enjoy walking around the area. The only drawback is Rt 9 which is close by and at times you can hear the traffic going by.

Room Tip: I have only seen a few of the rooms but they all seem well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlavendier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyNewHampshire, Owner at Chesterfield Inn, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
We do enjoy hosting the semi annual knitter's retreat! We are located just off of Route 9 so we have the benefit of a very convenient location combined with a rural New England atmosphere. The inn is set on a knoll off of the highway, with most of the rooms oriented to towards the back of the property, away from the road. You do hear an occasional car passing, but the convenience of being on a main thoroughfare, 2 miles off of Route 91 is ideal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chesterfield
2.8 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
155 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
571 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
258 reviews
5.9 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
344 reviews
18.8 km away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesterfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesterfield Inn

Property: Chesterfield Inn
Address: 20 Cross Rd, West Chesterfield, NH 03466-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > West Chesterfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Chesterfield
Price range (per night): RM793 - RM1,252
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chesterfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our romantic New Hampshire inn, a Select Registry Property, on 10 beautiful acres in Chesterfield, NH. Our New Hampshire luxury inn features 15 beautifully appointed guest rooms with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and private terraces. Enjoy unforgettable gourmet breakfasts, soothing in-room spa treatments and romantic candlelit dinners. Well-behaved dogs are always welcome at our pet friendly bed and breakfast in New Hampshire. The perfect choice for travelers looking for a romantic Keene bed and breakfast or luxurious Brattleboro B&B! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesterfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesterfield Hotel West Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing