We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food & service”
Review of Pirates Den

Pirates Den
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Enjoyed dining at Pirates Den with my family and really enjoyed the experience. The food was excellent , the service was very good and the portions were excellent. I had veal topped with crab meat and it was very good. Other entrees my family dined on were the broiled seafood selection , salmon & crab cakes. All were very good. Prices are not cheap but certainly reasonable for the quality & service.

Thank Rich1564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you for the great review and compliments! We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
George D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Small casual restaurant located across the street from the beach and offers outdoor dining. Moderately priced. Their crab or lobster eggs benedict are awesome!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you, Kathy! We appreciate your compliments and great review!

Sincerely,
George D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Known more for breakfast, but went for dinner. Outside dining is nice, friendly service, and diverse menu. For 3.5, and would go back again.

Thank dave911nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you for leaving your review and compliments. We hope to show you 5 star service at your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
George D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

had breakfast here. was average but cheap. for it being on an island/resort location, it was pretty cheap. but just average diner food.

Thank kathughes167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
185
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great little spot on beautiful Brigantine! Delicious, well priced breakfast! We come here every time we visit the island

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Thank you for the great review and compliments! It's always our pleasure!

Sincerely,
George D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates Den also viewed

Brigantine, Jersey Shore
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
 
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
Brigantine, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Pirates Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing