We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood in NJ (so far).”
Review of The Lobster House

The Lobster House
Ranked #31 of 112 Restaurants in Cape May
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Moved to NJ from MA 2 years ago. NJ seafood is absolutely horrendous. It took us 2 full years to find this place after countless disgusting restaurants and it's the closest to MA seafood we are going to get. Fast seating. Fast ordering. Food came out quick. This is the first place we've tried in NJ that almost got the chowder 100% correct too. We will definitely be going back. We tried 12 other places prior to here.

Date of visit: May 2022
2  Thank TheJonnyBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 4,208 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Choice of inside or outside waterfront dinning...great food...great service...we always include a meal here when down the shore

Date of visit: May 2022
2  Thank helencP7066AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

If you want to have an awesome seafood dinner on the water this is where you want to go. They also have poultry & beef for those that don’t want seafood. The price is affordable & the food is outstanding. There is a cozy atmosphere & the waitstaff is awesome!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maecie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

This seafood place is designed for tourists, brimming with nautical decor, servers zooming here and there with sailor-style outfits and dockside view of fishing boats in the harbor.

But it's a first-rate tourist spot with excellent service and great food. My wife had the swordfish and loved it. I'm a flounder fan and went with that. Good desserts, too.

They push the wine list but have a tolerable, if limited beer selection.

It's worth more than one visit.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Less than friendly greeting upon arrival as we were given our beeper to wait for a table. Finally did get a window table, biut so dark in the room.
i had crab cocktail which was disappointing. It was like a pasturized lump crab with little flavor. No seasoning...just dumped on plate with a lemon slice.
The flounder was good...not great but OK. Baked potato in foil is not appealing.
Service was very good. No need to return

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GINEEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Lobster House also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Rio Grande, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to The Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.