We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$162
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ICONA Cape May(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Vernon Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
183
29
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
29
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavis suiteafternoon teaspa suiteb bmy husband and isitting roomfront porchjacuzzi tubcolumbia avenueget awayrose roomus feel at homebreakfast was delicioussecond floorstreet parkingthe location is perfectfrench toast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at Mason Cottage. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. The location was perfect-right in the middle of everything. One suggestion would be to have a bit more for breakfast. Perhaps toast or pastries available.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sedwards896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasonCottage1, Manager at The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you both enjoyed your stay. It was wonderful meeting you and hope you all give this world a try. Also, I appreciate your suggestion, it was one I was pondering.
Don't forget, we have a Returning Guest Discount, $10 off each night you stay! Hope to see you soon.
All our best,
Amy and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a terrific weekend at the Mason Cottage. Our suite was sunny and charming, and the breakfasts were delicious. The proprietors were gracious, friendly and very helpful with information about the local area. All in all, a terrific place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank den19146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasonCottage1, Innkeeper at The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, we are very happy to hear you had a terrific time!!! We look forward to you returning. Have a super fantastic day.

Sincerely,
Amy and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had a great time, the breakfast was delicious, Amy and Jeff were superb host and we met some great people there. The and bed was comfortable, it was always made up when we came back. We had the opportunity to eat at some nice restaurants for dinner. We will be back.

Room Tip: The room was really nice.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondmerriweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasonCottage1, Innkeepers at The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for the compliments. It was truly a pleasure meeting you both and being a part of your wife's birthday get away....50 and holding right?!! Jeff and I cannot wait to see you next year, if not sooner.
Take care and God bless.
Amy and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The Mason Cottage is absolutely beautiful, everything was perfect from check in to check out. Amy & Jeff were great hosts, the breakfasts were terrific. Our room(the Grand Mason Spa Suite) was beyond our expectations. So romantic and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect as everything was in walking distance. Thank you for a great weekend.
Mark & Peggy

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Mark and Peggy! Thank you for the compliments (we're blushing). It was great having you here and we are extremely happy you both enjoyed your stay. FYI, We are launching this month the 'Mason Me Crazy' Make Your Own Bloody Mary Bar (title needs some work)!!!Soooo, we hope to see you again real soon. Don't forget the Return Guest Discount, $10 off each night of your stay. Give us call when you're ready!

All our best,
Amy and Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Although we've been to Cape May several times, this was our first stay at Mason Cottage. This was an early Christmas gift from our son and his family, and they couldn't have chosen a better location. Fortunately we were able to find nearby street parking (without meters) and didn't have to move our car because we could walk to restaurants, shopping, attractions etc. Parking can be a problem in Cape May. The inn was nicely decorated for the holidays and felt very welcoming. Helen checked us in and took time to chat with us and make us feel welcome. She gave us good advice on restaurants. Our room was very nice, clean and warm. So many times there are problems with the heat in the older inns, but we had no problems here. We really liked that there was a bar refrigerator in the room. On the first floor, there was a Keurig so we could make coffee. The breakfasts were very good, and they were able to provide a gluten free meal for my husband. We will definitely visit again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shetravelsworld2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Owner at The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Sherry:

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Cape May for the holiday season, as well as the Mason Cottage! We always love to hear when guests feel at home and enjoy the amenities! Thank you for being such great guests and for the wonderful review! Hope to see you both back with us in the future! Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews