We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house
view of beach and ocean from outside of building master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
front of house
view of beach and ocean from outside of building
master bedroom
master bedroom 2
master bathroom
familky room
family room 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
kitchen
kitchen 2
private patio and table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TriPeckTa...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little misleading”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The picture shows this beautiful home while the condo itself is really a basement converted into a living area. Yes the description says it’s a garden unit but still very misleading. The space itself does have three spacious bedrooms but if those bedrooms are filled the condo is more than cramped. Small common area and tiny kitchen. If you plan on cooking a lot on your stay this is not the place for you. AC works great for common area but not the bedrooms. The only way the AC will reach all bedrooms is if everyone sacrifices their privacy and left their bedroom doors open. The bedroom I stayed in was the back bedroom. To explain the bed in the the back bedroom I will tell you my thought process before I checked out. I thought about taking the mattress and either setting fire to it in the street or throwing it in the ocean, then leaving some money to replace the mattress with a better a option.By far the worst mattress I have ever slept on. I am not picky and do not have a preference of hard vs soft but that mattress was terrible. I figured if I destroyed it nobody else would have to suffer what I did for three nights. My wife talked me out of it though. Great access to beach and main road.

Advice to owners:
DESTROY THE MATTRESS and replace.

Add cleaning service option. Although this is a common practice to clean up and make the condo ready for the next use when you leave, most people would rather pay someone to do it for them. Most people don’t want to have to end their vacation by scrubbing a place before they check out, especially if they have a flight to catch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
680DebH
Gilbertsville, PA
2 reviews
“Unfortunately for us, a bit Misleading”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Modern Condo. was a disappointment to us only because after booking, we felt once we arrived, there were a few amenities that had conflicted with the written-up descriptions of the ads themselves before booking. The information on Trip Advisor conflicted somewhat with the owner's "Sand Dunes" website at the time. Our advice is to Be Careful!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
We are in constant communication with our renters and do our best to meet their expectations prior to arrival.

Unfortunately this is a case of a renter who didn't read the booking policy and fees posted on the trip advisor website that they agreed to prior to arriving.

We take great strides to constantly
improve and are happy to accept and implement constructive criticism.

Unfortunately we can't always satisy people that can't be satisfied.

Our advice is to also Be Careful!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ab32980
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach stay!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at this house! Clean, cool, spacious and comfortable. Proximity to beach couldn't be beat and walking distance to everything else. The hot outdoor shower was fantastic - used it everyday to clean up after the beach and was really great for the kids. Beach passes, umbrella/chair rental and washer/dryer in unit were great value adds, and there were a handful of board games stocked that my kids loved! We had a great relaxing week and hope we can return sometime. Thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlaugust0...
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, enjoyable beach stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Super location, great property with everything we needed at our finger tips. Easy access to all parts of town. Cape May is a walking town and we were able to see everything from this property location. It is steps to the beach and great restaurants. Plenty of space, large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (very important). Can't wait to bring the whole family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property made our Cape May stay perfect
Liked least: Weather...rained 2 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,415
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing