We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if you're using Secaucus Junction rail stop to NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2017

If you're driving to NYC, parking at Secaucus Junction rail stop to Penn Station, and looking for a place to spend the night, this is it. Very clean and quiet. Access from road is bit tricky; follow your GPS! Also near the upscale Charles P Rogers Bed warehouse outlet on Rt 17 in East Rutherford.

Room Tip: front facing rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. I am delighted our staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017

Typical HIE - clean updated and close to NYC. Service fine. Access difficult. If you want a cheap place close to NYC, you won't go wrong here. Bed is comfortable as is typical with HIE I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My grandfather and I stayed here for one night last night 18FEB17 and last year for Edelweiss Strauss Ball at the Fiesta down the street. This is the perfect hotel for any event at the Fiesta. The hotel was PACKED as it also has an event area and comedy club inside. They had a sweet sixteen and every spot was taken. The good news is I am very sensitive to noise and I did not hear a sound while sleeping. They do an excellent job at keeping the hotel safe and quiet. The room was CLEAN and the bathroom was modern. Two important things to me are CLEAN and QUIET and this hotel had both. There is a nice breakfast restaurant that had a buffet. I thought that it was expensive (40 including tip for my grandfather and myself) because the buffet was just your normal free breakfast at many other hotels. I also think the hotel should reserve spots in the parking lot for hotel guests only. Luckily my grandfather has the handicap placard and we got a space but the very last one that I could see.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
287
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was extremely accommodating to my daughter and I during or trip to NYC. The bus is right down the street and it's an inexpensive Roundtrip bus ride. The hotel is clean. Staff professional and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and quiet rooms. We plan to stay here when we travel to NYC from now on. Thank you to all the employees.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Our well trained friendly staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel at a reasonable price (off peak). This hotel is nice and updated. Offers a complementary breakfast. Pool and work out room available. Nice hotel near the Stadium and 30 mins from New York City

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands NJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
3.0 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
280 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands

Address: 100 Patterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: RM479 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from New York City and Izod Center, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your best choice in Carlstadt. You ll find the things that are most important to whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed Internet, 24-hour business center, faxing, and copying is available to you. And if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Garden State Plaza Shopping Mall, Secaucus Outlets, great dining locations, and at the end of the day enjoy our indoor heated pool for relaxation. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with great bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a favorite business and leisure visitors to Carlstadt and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Express Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Carlstadt
Carlstadt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing