We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Carlstadt)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands(East Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights(Hasbrouck Heights)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$149
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
142
129
30
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
129
30
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authoritygreat hotelbus stopinto nycfree breakfastpancake makernew jerseyattending an eventtypical hiehotel is cleanmin drivethe breakfast areastayed nightsrush hourhotel guestsvisit manhattanbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Typical HIE - clean updated and close to NYC. Service fine. Access difficult. If you want a cheap place close to NYC, you won't go wrong here. Bed is comfortable as is typical with HIE I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My grandfather and I stayed here for one night last night 18FEB17 and last year for Edelweiss Strauss Ball at the Fiesta down the street. This is the perfect hotel for any event at the Fiesta. The hotel was PACKED as it also has an event area and comedy club inside. They had a sweet sixteen and every spot was taken. The good news is I am very sensitive to noise and I did not hear a sound while sleeping. They do an excellent job at keeping the hotel safe and quiet. The room was CLEAN and the bathroom was modern. Two important things to me are CLEAN and QUIET and this hotel had both. There is a nice breakfast restaurant that had a buffet. I thought that it was expensive (40 including tip for my grandfather and myself) because the buffet was just your normal free breakfast at many other hotels. I also think the hotel should reserve spots in the parking lot for hotel guests only. Luckily my grandfather has the handicap placard and we got a space but the very last one that I could see.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2810
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was extremely accommodating to my daughter and I during or trip to NYC. The bus is right down the street and it's an inexpensive Roundtrip bus ride. The hotel is clean. Staff professional and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable and quiet rooms. We plan to stay here when we travel to NYC from now on. Thank you to all the employees.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Our well trained friendly staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel at a reasonable price (off peak). This hotel is nice and updated. Offers a complementary breakfast. Pool and work out room available. Nice hotel near the Stadium and 30 mins from New York City

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands NJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Clean, very comfortable beds, easy access to Manhatten. Good free breakfast options. Very reasonably priced. Small indoor pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people traveling with kids. Also free parking....a big plus this close to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mtp1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews