We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, rooms are nice, beds comfortable, bus right outside takes you to time square in 20min but be careful taking it at rush hour you will be waiting until you get one with space just to stand.
Breakfast is not the best but very decent.
The only down side is how small the pool is.
Loved my stay and would go again,
Excellent customer service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rihamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Business travel stay. Very nice quiet hotel with a great staff. Rooms are well maintain and though the place is not perfect you can tell they try. Beds are very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Big, clean room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Clean bathroom. Very good housekeeping. Breakfast included. Large selection of food for breakfast. In the lobby is a small store with snacks and beverages. The hotel is located near the highway where there are restaurants and stores. Near the hotel is a bus stop to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrysiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is very close to the MetLife stadium, not really walking distance but close for driving. This hotel has free parking and internet. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is OK, nothing real special but meets a normal free breakfast. We have stayed in this hotel for the last three years while attending an event at the stadium. Not much to see in the immediate area as appears to be more industrial, but there is a restaurant/bar located next door. We did not try so not sure if it is good. Seems like a safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We would love to see you as our regular guest and eagerly waiting to serve you again with most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.

Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My first impression of the hotel was "WOW", the room was immaculate; the furniture and light fixtures look very modern. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The bus stop is a short walk down the road(sidewalk available), takes you straight to Port Authority(NYC). My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the first night was great, the second night was not so great. After exploring the city all day, we come back to the hotel to hear footsteps from children running up and down the halls for hours. The hotel booked a a large group with children that same night. I am not sure if it is was the kids we should be mad at, or the thin ceilings, but we could not sleep a wink that night. We complained to the staff and they were eager to resolve the issue. However, since they were sold out, there were no rooms to switch that night. However, the next day, we were able to switch to the 5th floor. The staff apologized and offered a refund for the one night. On a side note, the continental breakfast was good, but the eating area was kind of crowded(could/should be enlarged)

Room Tip: top floor of hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us.
It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be provided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
451 reviews
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
276 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands

Address: 100 Patterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: RM570 - RM857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from New York City and Izod Center, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your best choice in Carlstadt. You ll find the things that are most important to whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed Internet, 24-hour business center, faxing, and copying is available to you. And if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Garden State Plaza Shopping Mall, Secaucus Outlets, great dining locations, and at the end of the day enjoy our indoor heated pool for relaxation. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with great bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a favorite business and leisure visitors to Carlstadt and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Express Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Carlstadt
Carlstadt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing