We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Carlstadt)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands(East Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights(Hasbrouck Heights)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$110
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$149
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
140
128
30
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
128
30
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authoritynew york citygreat hotelbus stopinto nycfree breakfastpancake makerindoor poolcinnamon bunsattending an eventtypical hietimes squareeasy access to nycmin driveparking lothotel is cleanthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Business travel stay. Very nice quiet hotel with a great staff. Rooms are well maintain and though the place is not perfect you can tell they try. Beds are very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Big, clean room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Clean bathroom. Very good housekeeping. Breakfast included. Large selection of food for breakfast. In the lobby is a small store with snacks and beverages. The hotel is located near the highway where there are restaurants and stores. Near the hotel is a bus stop to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrysiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Carlstadt NJ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is very close to the MetLife stadium, not really walking distance but close for driving. This hotel has free parking and internet. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is OK, nothing real special but meets a normal free breakfast. We have stayed in this hotel for the last three years while attending an event at the stadium. Not much to see in the immediate area as appears to be more industrial, but there is a restaurant/bar located next door. We did not try so not sure if it is good. Seems like a safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We would love to see you as our regular guest and eagerly waiting to serve you again with most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.

Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My first impression of the hotel was "WOW", the room was immaculate; the furniture and light fixtures look very modern. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The bus stop is a short walk down the road(sidewalk available), takes you straight to Port Authority(NYC). My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the first night was great, the second night was not so great. After exploring the city all day, we come back to the hotel to hear footsteps from children running up and down the halls for hours. The hotel booked a a large group with children that same night. I am not sure if it is was the kids we should be mad at, or the thin ceilings, but we could not sleep a wink that night. We complained to the staff and they were eager to resolve the issue. However, since they were sold out, there were no rooms to switch that night. However, the next day, we were able to switch to the 5th floor. The staff apologized and offered a refund for the one night. On a side note, the continental breakfast was good, but the eating area was kind of crowded(could/should be enlarged)

Room Tip: top floor of hotel is quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occur during your stay with us.
It is our goal to consistently provide great customer service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be provided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

A good hotel for short-term stay. Free breakfast (basic dishes). Free wi fi all over the territory. Free parking slots around the building.

15 min drive to NY, provided non-congested traffic. Calm neighbourhood (better to have car for accessing the hotel and nearby, as was informed, only one public bus line available nearby, every 15-20 min). Staff is cheerful and helpful.

Room was small, yet included all necessities. Welcoming coffee and tea facilities available. Bathroom was clean, and had basic toiletries. Cleaning service provided daily. HD channels on TV (primarily in English).

Cons faced: 2,5 USD per 0,5 Lt water is too much:)

Room Tip: We had room on 3rd floor, it was quiet, and viewing the front of the building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aynur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. I am delighted our staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews