We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CELEBRATED DAD'S 90TH”

Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 258 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: A beautifully restored 1860 farmhouse now houses Tir na Nog Kitchen and Irish Pub. While our cuisine is progressive American, our service and atmosphere are like that of a traditional Irish Pub but here, on a much grander scale. During the warmer months we offer outdoor seating and a roaring fire-pit.
Restaurant details
Description: A beautifully restored 1860 farmhouse now houses Tir na Nog Kitchen and Irish Pub. While our cuisine is progressive American, our service and atmosphere are like that of a traditional Irish Pub but here, on a much grander scale. During the warmer months we offer outdoor seating and a roaring fire-pit.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We held a family 90th birthday party for Dad. We had a separate room, order from the menu, bar drinks, etc. Corned beef dinner was extra lean, very tasty, good portion for $19. Beer pints were around $6. I heard no complaints from anyone about their dinners or portions. Kim handled our group of 30 superbly. I want to come back next trip to Cherry Hill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Director of Sales at Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you Robert and we'll be sure to pass the compliment on to Kim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016

We loved our first experience at the Tir Na Nog. Great food, great cocktails and a wonderful, cozy atmosphere. We will definitely be going back. I think it gets pretty packed though, so hit the happy hour early or when they open for dinner. The roasted chicken was very flavorful and the burger was perfectly done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1happykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Director of Sales at Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for the wonderful compliment 1happykat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Average food for an expensive price. E.g., there was an upcharge of $3.50 to have a drink "up" with rocks on the side. Are you kidding me? That was emblematic of this place. They stuck us in a stuffy corner adjacent to another family in a nearly-empty dining room, service was s-l-o-w, food just average. No reason to go back.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Director of Sales at Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We do hope you will come back Michael and ask for a manger on duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Our ladies decided to enjoy St. Patty's day the Irish way and off we went to Tir Na nog, naturally, we had to reserve a table way beforehand. We got seated right away and the place was decked out as befitting as they could. Everyone was in high spirits, especially the bar crowd and the noise was ungodly. We didn't want to miss the live entertainment of the Irish band between 2 and 5 PM, ergo the late lunch. The menu was limited, understandable, the place was packed. You couldn't hear yourself think though and conversation was impossible unless you screamed at each other. We actually got served quite quickly and could not complain of the service/server. The prices must have been spiked because I paid for my fish and chips incl. a Guinness $32 (my share of the bill) not something I would do again. The music we could hardly make out for all the happy noises and we left way before the entertainment was over. We did it once, but I don't think we would do it again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Director of Sales at Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

We hope you will forgive us for St. Patrick's day and come in for dinner or lunch when we're not all clad in green.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

No better place in Cherry Hill area for St. Pats. Great food and decor. I had a blacken chicken sandwich which was beyond belief.. Wife had corn beef which was perfect to a Irish woman's standard...

Got busy and the wait staff kept everything flowing well. A must for beer fans or Irish cuisine.

Thank 724ernestf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W, Director of Sales at Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Glad you enjoyed it Ernest, to us it's St. Patrick's Day every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tir Na Nog Kitchen & Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing