We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great-hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jersey City Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Jersey City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This-is-the-second-time,that-we-stayed-here!Very-friendly-and-helpful-people!Keisha-looked-really-well-after-us-and-we-got-some-very-good-tips!Nice-bacon-and-eggs-for-breakfast!Just-a-short-walk-to-the-train station-and-then-only-20-min-to-Manhattan!

Room Tip: The-king-room-on-the-main floor-is-great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife NEVER wants to go back to a place we’ve went before but when it comes to choosing a B&B when visiting NYC we didn’t have a second of doubt in our minds where to stay after our 2010 trip, the Jersey City Bed and Breakfast.
It almost felt like coming home (in the Big Apple)!

We had the whole ground floor to ourselves (family with 3 boys 9-12-14). Our boys love the arcade machines in the hall! The rooms have all the facilities you need, mini fridge, computer and even a printer to print all NYC passes bought online!
Breakfast was top, ‘a la carte’ by Keisha or Judy. French toast, pancakes, scrambled eggs with bacon, you name it..
After working your way to New York traffic parking your car right in front of the B&B felt good, you don’t have to expect that anywhere else in NYC.
You don’t want to do NYC by car, from the B&B - which is only one mile from Manhattan - it’s a 10 minute walk to the PATH station (The Port Authority of NY & NJ) but of course you can take a cab for +/- 6 bucks.

The path train takes you directly to the World Trade Center (Red Line) or to get to 42 street (Times Square) you can take blue / yellow line to 33 street (http://www.panynj.gov/path/maps.html), buy a 2 trip metro card for $5 or a 10 trip for $19 (http://www.panynj.gov/path/fares.html). From there you can use the subway, buy a 7 day metro card for +/- $30 or buy a regular metro card and put e.g. 10$ on it to get back and forth (single ride $2,50).

The owner is great, he did everything to ensure we had a great stay. They had snacks on the kitchen table for free as were the sodas in the fridge in our room!
If we needed help or there was anything not to our liking he fixed it on the spot.

Mike vd Dool

Room Tip: Travelling with kids? Ask for the ground floor. It's great, kids can do their stuff and the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MickDunDool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

my stay at jersey city b&b was a pleasurable experience it had everything i needed and the price was a true value,, hot breakfast and helpful staff a definite plus i visit the area offend so ill be back soon

Room Tip: suite view of NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

great and convenient,Owner Lonnie very friendly and helpful, even gave us a ride in his car to Journal square station,close to Manhattan,Breakfast every morning, unlimited beverages & snacks,I recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delyar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean room quick hot breakfast nice staff I stayed in the suite which was very nice balcony with the nyc skyline close to NYC visiting again soon recommend to friends which have booked stay for the fall... I'll be back next summer

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jersey City hotels
1.1 km away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#8 of 14 in Jersey City
1,156 reviews
2 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#6 of 14 in Jersey City
672 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 14 in Jersey City
2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Jersey City
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#7 of 14 in Jersey City
535 reviews
1.2 km away
Haiban Inn
Haiban Inn
#1 of 5 in Jersey City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jersey City Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jersey City Bed & Breakfast

Address: 442 Mercer Street, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jersey City
Price Range: RM229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jersey City Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Jersey City Bed And Breakfast
Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Jersey City Bed & Breakfast New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing