We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn near Point Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very nice hotel with great staff. Great location to shopping and amenities. Point Pleasant Beach is only 15 minutes away and Asbury Park. Outlet Malls as well.Breakfast could definitely be improved considering the price is NOT included in the room rate. Also there are so many dining options to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank docmenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location to several shopping areas and beautiful NJ beaches! We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast options, as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

In town for a sad occasion, the funeral of a family member. Made reservation online. Appreciated ability to check in digitally and choose my room a day in advance. Staff was courteous, provided cookies at front desk in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank bmacnjMountLaurel_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your accommodations and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Very well maintained property, common areas, and rooms. Room was very clean, beds comfortable, good-sized bathroom with adequate lighting. Keurig in room with pods, etc. Common areas inviting, with comfortable ample seating, fireplace, well lit, well-appointed and cozy. Front desk staff responsive to all requests, friendly and personable. Convenient mini-mart with essentials off the main lobby. Onsite restaurant offered a very good modified buffet service $13 pp, food quality good, variety good, service excellent. Bar in the evening nicely stocked, friendly and adept bartender, outside seating just off the bar as well. Pool nicely maintained. Will be back. Close to Point Pleasant. Much more upscale than the motel type accommodations in the Point Pleasant area. The staff are exceptional. Enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank CeceAndCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Wow! We cannot thank you enough for your outstanding 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything from our award-winning accommodations and amenities to our exceptional staff. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Weddings are more important than other guests. Front desk is well decorated and early evenings check in before the rush otherwise you get washed ashore.
A good sleep, clean rooms, but where is the loyalty? Find a diner for breakfast, faster, cleaner and better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, but did not completely enjoy your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is my home away from home. I have been staying here for five years and have never had a bad experience, they always go above and beyond. Nice fitness center is a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cnewhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood and always have an exceptional stay. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.8 km away
Best Western Leisure Inn
5.0 km away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,290 reviews
10.6 km away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
24.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
20.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: RM531 - RM980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing