We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Carpet Inn Point Pleasant(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Oaks Motel(Manasquan)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Pleasant Manor(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$189
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
550
203
55
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
203
55
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe garden state parkwayclean hotelgreat place to staypool and hot tubparking lothome away from homewould highly recommend this hotelexcellent hotelbusiness centerearly checkpoint pleasant beacheasy accessbreakfast buffetbusiness tripnew jerseybed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels and Hiltons in particular. In fact, I'm staying in a Hilton property in DC as I write this review. The property is what I would expect from a Garden Inn. It was nice enough but they just cleaned the carpets in my room and the carpets were still soaked. They told me at the front desk the carpets were wet but did not have any other rooms. They said just keep your shoes on and you'll be fine. Really? At the price I paid they really should have offered me a discount on the room. The carpets were soaked. I paid full price which was my dumb mistake. The heat was on in 90 degree July weather so the room was hot and humid and wet. Clearly this property has enough customers to keep the place full so it probably doesn't matter if they lose me. Makes me want to give all my business to Marriott in this area. I don't review every hotel I stay in anymore because there are too many and they start to blend together but I will review if my experience warrants it good or bad. This stay had room for improvement for sure. Hopefully they learn from this and make improvements. Had they said hey, we just cleaned your carpets and we are full so I'd like to offer you a 20% discount for the trouble. I would have given this property a better review because they tried to make it better. Instead, the solution they offered me was for me to not remove my shoes. Thanks Garden Inn Lakewood. Great solution.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jake427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are currently looking into the issues you noted and will post a detailed response soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

All and all it is a very good and clean hotel no questions about it.
Good location too (there are a few good eating places walking distance from it like Longhorn steakhouse, Ruby Tuesday).
Staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms equipped with mini fridge, microwave (which is handy) and safe.

I found it overpriced, however. It is tough to justify the mid week $220(rate) +$30(tax)=$250 cost per night.
On top of it, the continental breakfast isn't included either. It is an extra $15. The attempt to make the breakfast look like a la crate is pitiful. It is still a continental breakfast. At this rate it should be included.

The hotel location is not on the shore line, rather 12-13 highway minutes away from the beach, which is another reason why it should not be overpriced.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank LopahinEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our amenities, and our convenient location, but we're disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate all your feedback, and we will take your comments into consideration. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very clean and nicely decorated room, quiet. Beautiful lobby. Service great. Staff very friendly. We only stayed a few hours. Wish they had a rate for that. I love Hilton hotels. Always have. Never had a problem

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank eileenm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and found it to be adequate. Clean rooms and serviceable. I recently tried to book a return trip to this location for a 30 year HS reunion. The hotel rate was over $300.00. The bigger problem is they will not let me book just one night. I spoke with Barbara (front desk supervisor). I explained I was loyal to the Hilton brand and was a member of the Hilton honors program. I pleaded with her to let me book one night only as this was a significant event and I was looking for a loyalty help. She put me on hold and said she spoke to management and they were not willing to help me out. I have stayed at various Hilton properties around the world. And whenever I've had any issue a manager would always do the right thing to help me out. I'm so disappointed in this lack of empathy and let's face it, greed, that they would force me to book two nights which would be well over 750.00 with taxes. When all I need is one night. Unfortunately, this property will not be getting my business this time or anytime in the future. I know this property and this very poor experience is not the norm for Hilton branded properties. It's a shame HGI of Lakewood, NJ has left such a sour taste in my mouth. Shameful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear William,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the 2-night minimum we have in place for holiday weekends and peak summer periods. We need to remain firm on this policy because we cannot always accommodate one-night stay overs. Similarly, our nightly rates change throughout the year and are higher during summer months. If our rates are an issue, we always recommend our sister property located in Toms River. Again, we apologize you weren't happy and chose not to stay with us. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed here for an over night trip to seaside heights, and would stay again! It was about 20 minutes from the beach but for the price and everything the drive didn't bother me at all and parking at the beach was only five bucks! Can't wait to come again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for the outstanding review! It is wonderful that you completely enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews