We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Venue for Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had no issues with this hotel. There was a water outage for some floors, but I don't believe that this was the fault of the hotel. They did have signs indicating quiet hour after 10 pm, and the floor was quiet. The views from the meeting rooms were great. The hotel is easy to see, but if you use Mapquest be careful. It is better to follow the very small signs indicating the entrance of the hotel. It does appear to be an older property but it was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed there last year during the hurricane. We were on the top floor. About 3 a.m. we woke up to water leaking in our room from the ceiling/window area. We tried to protect the room by putting down towels and calling the front desk. We had to move our room about 4 a.m and we hardly got any sleep. We were there for two days and I asked for a credit for the one night the room was leaking and they REFUSED and only offered us some extra mileage. Not only did we lose a night of sleep, we also protected their property. They don't give a #$#^ about customers.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor during a storm!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoombie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine C, Manager at Sheraton Mahwah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Zombie99,

Thank you for sharing your experience as a recent guest with us. I am truly sorry that you feel we did not offer fair compensation for a sleepless night. We strive to provide you with the best experience and if you left unsatisfied, we failed in our goal. Please feel free to ask for the Manager on Duty if an issue arises so we may retain loyalty to our Starwood brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I would certainly look around before spending any nites at this property. After my first night, I realized that there was a plastic bag over the smoke detector. I told managment who indicated that a fire alarm test was done the prior week and it was most likely forgotten.

After returning from a day of work, I realized that they didn't replace the coffee in my room. They brought that up, but then I realized that they hadn't really cleaned the room and there was an old sheet from my bed lying on top of my bags.

They did upgrade me to a larger suite as I am Gold on SPG which was a nice benefit, but the bed was soft and should be replaced.

Old and worn out, not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

When I think of a hotel of being better than others or could do better, there's a set of expectations in mind. That benchmark is this hotel. I was very happy with my stay. Nothing jumped out as good, and nothing jumped out as bad. I mean this in a good way, but it was very forgettable. With all the things you deal with while traveling, forgettable is often good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

we had a great time at the 2011 into 2012 New Years Gala. It was a full four course dinner with full cocktail hour and open bar with Some Top Shelf Liquor. they had a band for entertainement, I am usually not a fan of Bands, but this band was like playing a CD. Great Great time. we went with 4 couples and stayed the night in the hotel, they gave us breakfast and late Checkout. Loved it

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUPERMARIO-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.6 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mahwah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

Address: 1 International Blvd, Route 17 North, Mahwah, NJ 07495-0027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: RM516 - RM970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mahwah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Mahwah Hotel is located 40 minutes outside New York City and convenient to Newark Liberty International Airport. We overlook the majestic Ramapo Mountains with easy access from Route 17, 287 and the NY State Thruway. We offer 100 acres of landscaped grounds, free covered parking with temperature controlled skywalk, free basic high speed internet and indoor heated pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Mahwah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mahwah
Mahwah Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing