We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations - very accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is very nice. Room was very clean and well -appointed. The view is beautiful- make sure to ask for a room facing the front - mountain view. Front desk was great - especially Michael. I mistakenly booked the wrong dates on a non-refundable reservation. No problem - they changed it without an issue at all. Greeted with a smile and just a very pleasant overall experience.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank alfromAirmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for Sharing your Experience with us!
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to swerve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Than you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Warmest regards,
Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Andrew.pampanin@sheratonmahwah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coming into town you can see the hotel set by itself. The fountain and outside grounds are very relaxing and welcoming. Inside the hotel is wonderful, it appears there was a recent refresh (lobby and rooms).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for Sharing your Experience with us!
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to swerve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Than you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Warmest regards,
Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Andrew.pampanin@sheratonmahwah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this location during a road trip. Had such a good experience we decided to stay here again during the return trip and really regretted it. Quite a few problems which were either brushed off or never addressed by the staff which gave us the impression the hotel does not value its customers. Eventually submitted a written complaint to Starwood because the hotel management disregarded them...the type of service I'd expect from a roadside motel and not a Sheraton

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandiacJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Mahwah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CandiacJF

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mahwah Hotel and for your review, your feedback is important to us.

We are disheartened to learn about your experience. On behalf of our team please accept our humble and sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Should you allow me, I would like more specific information about your recent stay as it will serve for staff training. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at Robert.carvajal@sheratonmahwah.com

While we understand that you left very disappointed, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay.

Warm regards,

Robert C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean and nice hotel. Very good price and well located near from the highway. We had a room very high so we can see far away the shape of manathan building. The room was perfect and the service was perfect as well.

Nice stay in family

Room Tip: ask for higher level room the view is nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clopin2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, General Manager at Sheraton Mahwah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for Sharing your Experience with us!
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to swerve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Than you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Warmest regards,
Andrew Pampanin, CHA
Andrew.pampanin@sheratonmahwah.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

With it's imposing facade and well kept grounds, it would still stand out even amongst other hotels! Kinda reminds me of an out of place fixture in the woods. Feels like you're in Maine or New Hampshire; except when you're in the highway, definitely in a metropolis. Service is nothing out of the extraordinary, room is ok, food is good. This place is great if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life in a short while, staying in on weekends...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DONNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Mahwah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna P.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. we are going thought renovation and fixing our landscape.
We do hope you come back to stay with us again to take advantage of our improvements

Robert C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
0.6 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mahwah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

Address: 1 International Blvd, Route 17 North, Mahwah, NJ 07495-0027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: RM528 - RM977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mahwah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Mahwah Hotel is located 40 minutes outside New York City and convenient to Newark Liberty International Airport. We overlook the majestic Ramapo Mountains with easy access from Route 17, 287 and the NY State Thruway. We offer 100 acres of landscaped grounds, free covered parking with temperature controlled skywalk, free basic high speed internet and indoor heated pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Mahwah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mahwah
Mahwah Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing