We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy air-conditioning unit ruined my night”
Review of Aloft Mount Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Mount Laurel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Mount Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I usually enjoy Alofts for their fun style, room design, and amenities. I was disappointed with my stay at the Aloft in Mount Laurel. A large portion of the lobby had been given over to a local poker tournament (that the hotel did not provide a private room for this is beyond me), which made using some of its great features difficult, particularly the work stations. The 2-way fireplace that gives onto a lounge area and the nice courtyard was not working. The bar food was terrible (everything frozen, the tomato soup tasted like it's from a can) as was the selection of draft beers and premium alcohol. But it is the very noisy air-conditioning unit that ruined my stay. I had to wear earplugs! I will make sure to inquire about mechanical systems if I book at an Aloft next time!

Room Tip: One with a quiet air-conditioning unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-François B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our hotel is a local hot spot for nightlife and events. With that said, we host weekly poker, as well as, karaoke and other live music events at our W XYZ Bar. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused while using the business center. Additionally, we are are sorry that you did like the food beverage offerings at the hotel and we are sincerely sorry that you did no sleep savvy because of ambient noise from the HVAC unit. Any time you have questions about our accommodations please call us at 856-234-1880. We would be happy to share information about the hotel with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Quick and easy check in with very helpful staff member at check in.
Spacious room with separate kitchen and bathroom area.
Nice indoor pool and outdoor area.
Funky bar.
Breakfast not inclusive but reasonably priced in hotel cafe with helpful staff member.
Plenty of free parking.
Clean.
Short easy trip into Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Burgundy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Wowza! Thank you for your kudos! Glad you enjoyed your large loft in addition to Splash, The Backyard and The W XYZ Bar. Even though breakfast is ale carte, Audrey is always willing to give you exactly what you ask for to get the day started. For clean, easy, breezy stays just outside of Philadelphia Aloft Mount Laurel is THE place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Aloft Mount Laurel is just across from Philly and near a couple of tourist spots.

On the night of my visit, they had a Poker tournament in the lounge.

They do offer a microwave in the downstairs lobby for families to use or for you to order your freezer food to cook.

The pool is nice for a short dip and relaxing.

my room was a double bed that was spacious, clean, modern and Hip.

The staff was pleasant

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

If you lost in the poker tournament we are glad you took a gamble on us for the win! Aloft Mount Laurel provides spacious, modernist-inspired luxury that we are so pleased you can appreciate. Thank you for your kudos to our team and thank you for staying sassy, savvy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed a quick night, arriving after midnight, for a visit to Diggerland. Service was great at check-in, room was nice, clean and included a free bottle of water. Enjoyed the gym and the pool in the morning. It wasn't busy at all.

Great place and close to the highway!

Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Jennifer, Thank you for your review. We hope your visit to Diggerland was "tons" of fun! We are proud to have been a part of your family trip! Additionally, we are pleased that you had a moment to enjoy Recharge and Splash in our calm, cool atmosphere!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a night on a road trip. Nice place, clean, everything worked and modern design. Staff was courteous and good humored. I wish breakfast had been included. Satisfied overall and would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa N, Director of Communications & Social Media at Aloft Mount Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hi Sami! Glad your road trip was a sassy, savvy adventure with Aloft Mount Laurel! We are happy to always provide polite, professional service in a clean and modern space. Besides breakfast we are pleased that you found value in everything about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Laurel hotels
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
739 reviews
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Westin Mount Laurel
The Westin Mount Laurel
#10 of 28 in Mount Laurel
427 reviews
0.6 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Philadelphia/Mt. Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Mount Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Mount Laurel

Address: 558 Fellowship Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mount Laurel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Laurel
Price Range: RM 448 - RM 659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Mount Laurel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Mount Laurel is 25 minutes from Philadelphia and 1 hour from Atlantic City. Our hotel has w xyz(SM) bar; re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry; and re:mix(SM) lounge; and free wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Mount Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Mount Laurel Hotel Mount Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing