We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Breakfast”
Review of Bagel Talk II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bagel Talk II
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Neptune
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This bagel shop, located in Neptune close to the outskirts of Ocean Grove serves surprisingly good (and reasonably priced) breakfasts. A variety of sandwiches and spreads, the egg and cheese on a bagel (I added avocado) was delicious and filling. My husband had the Mexican scramble with egg, cheese and salsa on a bagel, also delicious. We spent less than $15 dollars including coffee. A bargain that begs a return trip.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeidiD451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2016

I love the chicken salad here it is amazing !!! The lunch specials are a great deal and everyone there is super nice !!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tempfrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Friends and I were staying in nearby Ocean Grove, we stopped at this bagel place every mornings. They were well equipped with every thing you need for a hearty bagel breakfast. I was especially impressed that they had two flavors of decaf coffee. Everyone was pleased with the food, both breakfast items & lunch.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank noxiousburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

great shop, fresh goods, reasonably priced, big portions, quick service --what more do you want? if you want break or lunch, or a bagel, weather your going to the beach or not, this is the place.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank markj379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great variety of bagels, muffins and crumb cake, as well as the usual breakfast items. Always come here for my bagel fix at the shore. People are nice, too!

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Talk II also viewed

 
Neptune, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Bagel Talk II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing