We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$141
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
280
461
270
120
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
461
270
120
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicenew yorkpenn stationfree shuttlecruise porthot breakfastfree breakfastcape libertylarge roombar restaurantan overnight staystayed here for one nightan early morning flightinto nycairportbwtrain
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Reasonably priced ($109), well-maintained (albeit older) hotel convenient to Newark Airport, with good wifi, OK breakfast, friendly and motivated staff and large rooms.

Only (small) negative was the unimaginative selection of beer in the bar but otherwise very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelerFromTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ok for an overnight stay for the airport. They offer airport shuttles free of charge and a free continental breakfast. There is also a cafe on site for lunch and dinner.
The rooms were big but the walls were paper thin. Our neighbors were heard all night. The doors offer no relief from noise either. With it being just me and my daughter, I felt a little unsafe due to the location and the loud people around our room. It was ok for one night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our young son on March 6 2018. We arrived at 6pm and had to wake up at 3am for an international flight. At 1am the fire alarm went on. We had to wake up with our son get dressed and join the terrified guests going down.The alarm never went off. One of the guests got ahold of someone at front desk and told him it was a false alarm. No word from the administration or even an apology at check out. We had to go back to bed and after that the alarm went on another 2 times. No more sleep for us an a 12 hour flight we had ahead. Because of this our son was extremely nervous at flying and our level of tiredness prevented us from going back to work and school as we had to sleep and it was impossible to drive. We will never stay at this place again and we advise other people to do the same.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

I travel alot and went to many hotels all over the world and this is one of the worst night I had (layover before an interoflight from newark). Here's why;

-breakfast starts at like 7am (more like 7:10) which is VERY inconvenient for early flyers. I ask for a container or a snack to take to the airport, the employee at the counter said he couldn't help me.

-that employee who checked us in was friendly and smiling but sadly lack personal hygiene, it smelled so bad around the entry counter (sounds rude but just being honest)

-we checked in at 11pm and left early in the morning and we slept approx. 2hrs. The AC although set to OFF kept opening loudly and we were freezing.

-Also, the room is LOUD, construction and big parking around, overall, not relaxing at all.

-Room was big and clean. Toilet is minuscule.

Wouldn't recommend / stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Old hotel with extremely poor shuttle service. Called for shuttle, was told 10 minuets. 25 minuets later called again, was told 4-5 minuets. Called again 15 minuets later, was told 3 minuets. Rooms were old and dated.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank KathyBigSkyCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews